Faculty and Staff

*Contact the Psychology Department at psych@nmu.edu or 906-227-2935 for information about adjunct instructors and other graduate teaching assistants.

Shelia Burns
Department Head and Professor

346 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2724
E-mail: sburns@nmu.edu

Grace Albert
Principal Secretary
346 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2735
E-mail: galbert@nmu.edu

Paul Andronis
Professor

304 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2291
E-mail: pandroni@nmu.edu

Alan Beauchamp
Associate Professor
339 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2934
E-mail: abeaucha@nmu.edu

Susan Kapla
Instructor

314 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2933
E-mail: sukapla@nmu.edu

Charles Leith
Professor

330 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2246
E-mail: cleith@nmu.edu

Bradley Olson
Associate Professor

312 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-1409
E-mail: bolson@nmu.edu

Mary Pelton-Cooper
Associate Professor

340 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2906
E-mail: mpeltonc@nmu.edu

Adam Prus
Assistant Professor

306 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2941
E-mail: aprus@nmu.edu

Francella Quinnell
Associate Professor

344 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2944
E-mail: fquinnel@nmu.edu

Maya Sen
Associate Professor

336 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2986
E-mail: msen@nmu.edu

James Suksi
Professor

334 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-1507
E-mail: jsuksi@nmu.edu

Karen Suksi
Professor

345 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-1429
E-mail: ksuksi@nmu.edu

Harry Whitaker
Professor

335 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2936
E-mail: hwhitake@nmu.edu

Takahiro Yamaguchi
Post-Doctoral Fellow
320 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2948
tyamaguc@nmu.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

David Anthony
311 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2932
E-mail: daanthon@nmu.edu

Amber LaCrosse
311 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2932
alacross@nmu.edu

Justin Madigan
315 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2625
jmadigan@nmu.edu

Steven Miller
311 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2932
stevmill@nmu.edu

Duduzile Mashinini
311 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2932
E-mail: dmashini@nmu.edu

Patricia Zornio
311 Gries Hall
Phone: 906-227-2932
E-mail: pzornio@nmu.edu