Outstanding Senior Award

The Philosophy Department recognizes a graduating senior on an annual basis who has demonstrated academic excellence that sets them apart from their fellow students.

2012 Tricia Magalotti
2011 Morley Diment
2010 Brandon R. Schlacht
2009 Derek R. O'Connell
2008 Patrick Arnold
2007 Mark T. Lieburn
2006 Alyssia R. Ashkevron
2004 Jesse Koenig

Cooper-Dreisbach Award

To encourage scholarly excellence at Northern in the area of philosophy, the Department has established an annual essay competition. Winners receive the Cooper-Dreisbach Award, named in honor of two distinguished emeriti.

2012 Matthew Taylor (1st prize); Derek Larson (2nd prize)
2011 Lana Maki (1st prize); Tricia Magalotti (2nd prize)

Dr. James Greene Scholarship

2012  Natasha Gallgher
2011  Tricia Magalotti
2010  Matthew C. Taylor

Learn more about the Greene Scholarship.