Important dates


Fall Semester 2012

First official day of classes Monday, August 27, 2012
Labor Day observance – no classes Monday, September 3, 2012
Planning/Conference Day – no classes Friday, October 12, 2012
Winter semester registration begins Friday, October 26, 2012
Thanksgiving recess begins at 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 21, 2012
Classes resume Monday, November 26, 2012
Last day of classes Saturday, December 8, 2012
Examination period Monday-Saturday, December 10-15, 2012
Commencement Ceremony, 10:30 a.m., Superior Dome.
Students participating in the ceremony must arrive at the Vandament Arena by 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, December 15, 2012
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Grades for Fall Semester can be obtained on mynmu.nmu.edu Thursday, December 20, 2012


 

 

Winter Semester 2013

Winter Tuition and Fees Due [Tentative] TBD
Orientation

Wednesday-Thursday, January 9-10-2013

First official day of classes Monday, January 14, 2013
Midsemester recess begins 5:00 p.m. Saturday, March 2, 2013
Classes resume Monday, March 11, 2013
Last day of classes Saturday, April 27, 2013
Examination period Monday-Saturday, April 29-May 4, 2013
Commencement Ceremony, 10:30 a.m., Superior Dome.
Students participating in the ceremony must arrive at the Vandament Arena by 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Grades for Winter Semester can be obtained on mynmu.nmu.edu Thursday, May 9, 2013

 


 

Summer Semester 2013

Summer Tuition and Fees Due [Tentative] TBD
First official day of Session I classes Monday, May 20, 2013
Memorial Day observance – no classes Monday, May 27, 2013
First official day of Session II classes Monday, July 1, 2013
Independence Day observance – no classes (university closed) Thursday, July 4, 2013
Last day of classes Saturday, August 10, 2013
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Grades for Summer College Sessions I & II posted on mynmu.nmu.edu. Thursday, August 15, 2013


 

 

Fall Semester 2013

Fall Tuition and Fees Due [Tentative] TBD
Makeup Orientation

Wednesday-Thursday, August 21-22, 2013

First official day of classes Monday, August 26, 2013
Labor Day observance – no classes Monday, September 2, 2013
Planning/Conference Day – no classes Friday, October 11, 2013
Thanksgiving recess begins at 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Classes resume Monday, December 2, 2013
Last day of classes Saturday, December 7, 2013
Examination period Monday-Saturday, December 9-14, 2013
Commencement Ceremony, 10:30 a.m., Superior Dome.
Students participating in the ceremony must arrive at the Vandament Arena by 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, December 14, 2013
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Grades for Fall Semester can be obtained on mynmu.nmu.edu Thursday, December 19, 2013


 

 

Winter Semester 2014

Winter Tuition and Fees Due [Tentative] TBD
Orientation

Wednesday-Thursday, January 8-9, 2014

First official day of classes Monday, January 13, 2014
Midsemester recess begins 5:00 p.m. Saturday, March 1, 2014
Classes resume Monday, March 10, 2014
Last day of classes Saturday, April 26, 2014
Examination period Monday-Saturday, April 28-May 3, 2014
Commencement Ceremony, 10:30 a.m., Superior Dome.
Students participating in the ceremony must arrive at the Vandament Arena by 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Grades for Winter Semester can be obtained on mynmu.nmu.edu Thursday, May 8, 2014