DNP / BSN Faculty

DNP / BSN Program Administration

Nanci Gasiewicz, RN, DNP
Associate Dean/Director
2310 New Science Facility
906-227-2042
ngasiewi@nmu.edu

  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • MSN West Texas State University
  • DNP Oakland University

DNP / BSN Full-time Faculty

 

Dianne Adams, RN, MS
Assistant Professor
2135 New Science Facility
906-227-1727
diadams@nmu.edu

  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • A.A.Sc. Health Physics New Mexico State University

     

 

Kristi M. Burdick, DNP, RN, FNP-BC.
Assistant Professor
2403 New Science Facility
906-227-2485
krburdic@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

 

 

Jane Campbell, DNP, RN, NE-BC
Professor
2312 New Science Facility
906-227-2489
jcampbel@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Melissa Copenhaver, RN-BC, MS, LMSW
Instructor
2125 New Science Facility
(906) 227-1193
mcopenha@nmu.edu

  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • MS Excelsior College
  • MSW Grand Valley State University
     

Jaime Crabb, MS, BS, AD
Instructor
3703 West Science
(906) 227-1235
jsedlock@nmu.edu

  • MS Walden University
  • BS Northern Michigan University
  • AD Northern Michigan University
Terry Delpier

Terry Delpier, DNP, RN, CPNP
Professor
2308 New Science Facility
906-227-1676
tdelpier@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MN University of Washington
  • BSN Nazareth College

Lisa Flood, RN, MSN, DNP, CNE
Professor
2405 New Science Facility
906-227-1673
lflood@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Mary Franzcek MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
906-227-2826
mfranzce@nmu.edu
  • MSN Phoenix Online University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Sheri Giordana, RN, MSN, DNP
Assistant Professor
2133 New Science Facility
906-227-1677
sgiordan@nmu.edu

  • DNP Case Western Reserve University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Bay de Noc Community College
  • LPN Gogebic Community College

Patti Greethurst, RN, BSN
Special Instructor
3705 West Science Building
906-227-1335
pgreethu@nmu.edu

  • BSN - Northern Michigan University
Julie Higbie

Julie Higbie, PhD, RN, CNE
Professor
2129 New Science Facility
906-227-1850
jhigbie@nmu.edu

  • PhD Western Michigan University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Bay de Noc Community College
Michell Johnson RN, MSN
Professor
3709 West Science Building
906-227-2583
mijohnso@nmu.edu
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

James Kniola, BSN
Special Instructor
3711 West Science Building
906-227-1361
jkniola@nmu.edu

  • BSN - University of Wisconsin
Nancy Maas MSN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
3707 West Science
906-227-1863
nmaas@nmu.edu
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Michigan State University
Katie Menard, MSN, RN, CCRN
Assistant Professor
2314 New Science Facility
906-227-1372
kmenard@nmu.edu
  •  MSN Eastern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Rachel Nye MS RNC
Associate Professor
906-227-2668
rnye@nmu.edu
  • MS University of Wyoming
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Alpena Community College

Natalie Pianetto RN, MSN
Instructor
3308 New Science Facility
906-227-2785
npianett@nmu.edu

  • MSN University of Iowa
  • BSN University of Iowa

 

 

Kristi Robinia PhD, RN
Professor
3312 New Science Facility
906-2272484
krobinia@nmu.edu
  • PhD Western Michigan University
  • MSN University of Utah
  • BSN University of Utah

 

Melissa Romero, PhD, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
2131 New Science Facility
906-227-2488
mromero@nmu.edu
  • PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Mandi Roos, RN, BSN
Special Instructor
3711 West Science
(906) 227-1367
maroos@nmu.edu

  • BSN Northern Michigan University

 

Eileen Smit, RN, MSN, FNP-BC
Professor
2127 New Science Facility
906-227-1672
esmit@nmu.edu

  • MSN University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • BSN University of Wisconsin-Madison

Kristen Smith RN
Special Instructor
2314 New Science Facility
906-227-2790
krsmith@nmu.edu

  • BSN Northern Michigan University

 

 

 

Helen Wedin, PhD, BA, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
3308 New Science Facility
906-227-2831
hwedin@nmu.edu

  • PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • BA Smith College
Mary Lynn Anderson

Mary Lynn Anderson, RN, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus
2123 New Science Facility
906-227-1664
manderso@nmu.edu

  • Ed.D. Western Michigan University
  • MSN Wayne State University
  • Ma.Ed. Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN St. Clair Community College