Faculty

DNP / BSN Program Administration

Nanci Gasiewicz, DNP, RN, CNE
Associate Dean/Director
2310 New Science Facility
906-227-2042
ngasiewi@nmu.edu

  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • MSN West Texas State University
  • DNP Oakland University

Full-time Faculty

Natalie Buck, MSN, RN
Instructor
3308 New Science Facility
906-227-2785
nabuck@nmu.edu

  • MSN University of Iowa
  • BSN University of Iowa

Jane Campbell, DNP, RN, NE-BC
Professor
2312 New Science Facility
906-227-2489
jcampbel@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Melissa Copenhaver, MS, RN-BC, LMSW, CNE
Instructor
2125 New Science Facility
(906) 227-1193
mcopenha@nmu.edu

  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • MS Excelsior College
  • MSW Grand Valley State University

Jaime Crabb, MSN, RN
Instructor/LPN Program Coordinator
3703 West Science
(906) 227-1235
jcrabb@nmu.edu

  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
 

Jan Del Valle, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
2127 New Science Facility
906-227-1672
jdelvall@nmu.edu

  • DNP Rush University
  • AAS Coastal Carolina Cmty College
  • BS Michigan State University
Terry Delpier

Terry Delpier, DNP, RN, CPNP, CNE
Professor
2308 New Science Facility
906-227-1676
tdelpier@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MN University of Washington
  • BSN Nazareth College
Terry Durley

Terry Durley, DNP, MPA, CRNA, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
2407 New Science Facility
906-227-2478
tdurley@nmu.edu

  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • MPA Northern Michigan University
  • MSN Oakland University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Lisa Flood, DNP, RN, CNE
Professor
2405 New Science Facility
906-227-1673
lflood@nmu.edu

  • DNP Oakland University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Mary Franzcek, MSN, RN, HTP-A
Associate Professor

2407 New Science Facility
906-227-2826
mfrancze@nmu.edu

  • MSN Phoenix Online University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Patti Greethurst, BSN, RN
Special Instructor
3705 West Science Building
906-227-1335
pgreethu@nmu.edu

  • BSN - Northern Michigan University
Michelle Johnson, MSN, RN, CNE
Professor
3709 West Science Building
906-227-2583
mijohnso@nmu.edu
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

James Kniola, MSN, RN
Instructor
3013 New Science Facility
906-227-1361
jkniola@nmu.edu

  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN University of Wisconsin
Kaycee Langston

Kaycee Langston, MSN, RN
Instructor
2135 New Science Facility
906-227-1727
klangsto@nmu.edu

  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Nancy Maas, MSN, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor
3707 West Science
906-227-1863
nmaas@nmu.edu
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Michigan State University
Katie Menard, PhD, RN, CCRN, CNE
Assistant Professor/Uncdergraduate Program Coordinator
2314 New Science Facility
906-227-1372
kmenard@nmu.edu
  • MSN Eastern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • University of Wisconsin

Rachel Nye, MS, BSN, RNC-OB, EFM-C, CNE
Associate Professor
2123 New Science Facility
906-227-2668
rnye@nmu.edu

  • MS University of Wyoming
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Alpena Community College
Kristi Robinia, PhD, RN
Professor
3312 New Science Facility
906-2272484
krobinia@nmu.edu
  • PhD Western Michigan University
  • MSN University of Utah
  • BSN University of Utah

Melissa Romero, PhD, FNP-BC
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator
2131 New Science Facility
906-227-2488
mromero@nmu.edu

  • PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Kristen Smith, MSN, RNC-NIC
Special Instructor
2314 New Science Facility
906-227-2790
krsmith@nmu.edu

  • MSN Kaplan University, IL
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Anne Stein, PhD, FNP-BC, COHN-S
Assistant Professor
2133 New Science Facility
906-227-1540
anstein@nmu.edu

  • PhD Trident University International
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Bay de Noc Community College

Helen Wedin, PhD, BA, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
3314 New Science Facility
906-227-2831
hwedin@nmu.edu

  • PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • BA Smith College

Mandi Wilkins, BSN, RN
Special Instructor
2129 New Science Facility
(906) 227-1367

  • BSN Northern Michigan University
   

 

faculty_and_staff