As a faculty member, you probably don't need to memorize the university organizational chart from top to bottom, but it is useful to have a general understanding of the university's overall structure.

NMU is comprised of five main divisions with many offices operating within each division. President Fritz Erickson leads the President's Division.  Your academic department is part of the Academic Affairs Division, which is administered by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dr. Kerri Schuilling.  Each college has a Dean, who reports to the Provost. Academic department heads, in turn, report to the Deans. For more details, view the Academic Affairs Organizational Chart.

The other three divisions are: