Upcoming Performances & Presentations

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall  and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge

 
 

Summer 2014 Performances

Page 5 Woodwind Quintet, Plus One
Reynolds Recital Hall
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
7:30 p.m.

Pine Mountain Music Festival
Reynolds Recital Hall
Wednesday, July 30
7:30 p.m.

Pine Mountain Music Festival
Reynolds Recital Hall
Friday, August 1
7:30 p.m.

 

Fall 2014 Performances

Student Recital 1
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, September 19
4:00 p.m.

Redfern Faculty Recital
Reynolds Recital all
Sunday, October 5
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital 2
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, October 7
4:00 p.m.

NMU Jazz Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, October 7
7:30 p.m.

Choirs & Lake Effect Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, October 12
3:00 p.m.

The Thirteen
Choral Concert

Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, October 16
7:30 p.m.

NMU Orchestra
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, October 19
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital 3
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, October 21
4:00 p.m.

Student Recital 4
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, November 4
4:00 p.m.

NMU Percussion Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, November 8
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital 5
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, November 11
4:00 p.m.

*NMU Orchestra and Choirs
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, November 16
3:00 p.m.

NMU Jazz Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, November 20
7:30pm

MSBOA Honors Band Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, December 6
12:00 p.m.

For questions or concerns please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.

 

Last updated:  Thursday, May 1, 2014 @ 4:37 p.m.