Upcoming Performances & Presentations

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall  and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge

 

Fall 2014 ~ Upcoming Events

Student Recital 1
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, September 23
4:00 p.m.

Redfern Faculty Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, October 5
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital 2
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, October 7
4:00 p.m.

NMU Jazz Band Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, October 7
7:30 p.m.

Beaumier Finnish Folk Music
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, October 11
5:00 p.m.

Choirs & Lake Effect Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, October 12
3:00 p.m.

The Thirteen Choral Workshop
Thursday, October 16
12:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

The Thirteen Choral Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, October 16
7:30 p.m.

Faculty Trumpet Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Friday, October 17
7:30 p.m.

NMU Orchestra
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, October 19
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital 3
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, October 21
4:00 p.m.

Student Recital 4
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, November 4
4:00 p.m.

Faculty Jazz Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Wednesday, November 5
7:30 p.m.

Vickers Faculty Saxophone Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, November 6
7:30 p.m.

NMU Percussion Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, November 8
3:00 p.m.

Superior Select Choir
Location: TBA
Saturday, November 8
1:00 p.m.

TBA Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, November 9
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital 5
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, November 11
4:00 p.m.

Woodwind & Strings Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Friday, November 14
7:30 p.m.

NMU Orchestra and Choirs
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, November 16
3:00 p.m.

Sing! Dance! Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, November 18
7:30 p.m.

NMU Jazz Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, November 20
7:30 p.m.

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Kaufman Auditorium
Saturday, November 22
7:30 p.m.

Upper Peninsula Youth Orchestra
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday. November 23
7:30 p.m.

TBA Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, December 4
7:30 p.m.

MSBOA Honors Band Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, December 6
12:00 p.m.

Marquette Choral Society
St. Peters Cathedral
Saturday, December 6
7:30 p.m.

Marquette Choral Society
St. Peters Cathedral
Sunday, December 7
3:00 p.m.

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Kaufman Auditorium
Friday, December 12
7:00 p.m.

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Kaufman Auditorium
Saturday, December 13
7:30 p.m.

 

For questions or concerns please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.
Last updated:  Wednesday, September 10 @ 11:21 a.m.