Upcoming Performances & Presentations

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall  and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge.

Winter 2015 ~ Upcoming Events

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, March 31
4:00 p.m.

Senior Recital
~Nathan Selfridge, saxophone

Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 4
3:00 p.m.

Altius String Quartet
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 4
7:30 p.m.

Music Education Seminar
Thomas Fine Arts 111
Tuesday, April 7
4:00 p.m.

OM New Music Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, April 7
7:30 p.m.

Opera Workshop
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, April 9
7:30 p.m.

NMU Percussion Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 11
3:00 p.m.

NMU Symphonic Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, April 12
3:00 p.m.

*Royal Ballet Cinema
Manon, a ballet
By Kenneth MacMillan

Jamrich Auditorium
Sunday, April 12
5:00 p.m.

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, April 14
4:00 p.m.

NMU Orchestra
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, April 14
7:30 p.m.

*Northern Nights Series
~Regina Carter
Kaufman Auditorium
Thursday, April 16
7:30 p.m.

*NMU Jazz Festival Concert
Kaufman Auditorium
Friday, April 17
7:30 p.m.

University Choir
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 18
3:00 p.m.

Paul Ayers Organ Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, April 19
3:00 p.m.

Senior Recital
~Jeff Maniko, piano (tentative)
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, April 19
7:30 p.m.

*Lake Effect Show Choir
University Center
Wednesday, April 22
6:30 p.m.

Senior Recital
~Jacob Barnby, euphonium (tentative)

Reynolds Recital Hall
Wednesday, April 22
7:30 p.m.

*Lake Effect Show Choir
University Center
Thursday, April 23
6:30 p.m.

Senior Recital
~Chloe Laban, mezzo soprano (tentative)
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 25
3:00 p.m.

*Marquette Choral Society
Vandament Auditorium
Saturday, April 25
7:30 p.m.

Guest Artist Recital
~Derek Schobert, piano

Reynolds Recital Hall
Monday, April 27
7:30 p.m.

Senior Project
~Hannah Moran (tentative)

Thomas Fine Arts 250
Tuesday, April 28
4:00 p.m.

 

For questions or concerns please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.
Last updated:  February 28, 2015 @ 12:36 p.m.