Upcoming Events


Schedule of
Upcoming Events

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge.

UPCOMING EVENTS – F18

 

Student Recital  

Tuesday, October 16

4:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Orchestra
with Sault Sainte Marie Youth Orchestra

Saturday, October 20

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Lake Superior Piano Workshop
Bach Keyboard Recital

Sunday, October 21

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Marquette Symphony Orchestra

Halloween Concert

Sunday, October 28

2:00 p.m.
Kaufman Auditorium

 

Siril Concert Series

Hans de Jon, saxophone

Monday, October 29

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Tuesday, October 30

4:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital Series

Kyle Mol, trumpet

Saturday, November 3

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Faculty Jazz Trio Recital

Flaherty/Ziegner/South

Wednesday, November 7

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Percussion Ensemble

Saturday, November 10

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Choirs
Veterans Day Concert

Sunday, November 11

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Tuesday, November 13

4:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Faculty Recital Series
Nancy Zimmerman, piano

Thursday, November 15

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Tuesday, November 27

4:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Orchestra Concert

Wednesday, November 28

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Jazz Band

Thursday, November 29

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Holiday Collage Concert

Thursday, December 6

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 8

7:30 p.m.
Kaufman Auditorium

 

Marquette Choral Society

Saturday, December 15

7:30 p.m.

St. Peter Cathedral

 

Marquette Choral Society

Sunday, December 16

3:00 p.m.

St. Peter Cathedral

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


For more information email music@nmu.edu or call (906) 227-2563.
Last updated: October 2, 2018 @ 12:04 p.m.

 

calendar