Approved Performances

Performances for Winter 2017 that may be applied toward the concert attendance requirement for music majors. Updates will occur, including additional performances (most typically student senior recitals); consult the bulletin board outside the music office or www.nmu.edu/music/ApprovedPerformances for the latest information.  Majors seeking adjustments in the required attendance must apply in writing to the department of music Executive Committee as early in the semester as possible. The W17 deadline for appeals is Friday, March 18 by 4:00 p.m..
           
# Day Date Title Time Location
1 Saturday 2/11/2017 *Marquette Symphony Orchestra 7:30 p.m. Kaufman 
2 Sunday  2/12/2017 Royal Opera and Ballet Cinema (La Traviata) 5:00 p.m. Jamrich Auditorium
3 Saturday 2/18/2017 Piano Duet Festival 1:00 p.m. RRH
4 Sunday  2/19/2017 Marquette City Band 3:00 p.m. RRH
5 Wednesday 2/22/2017 NMU Orchestra Children's Concert 6:30 p.m. RRH
6 Saturday 2/25/2017 NMU Choirs 3:00 p.m. RRH
7 Tuesday  2/28/2017 NMU Jazz  7:30 p.m. RRH
8 Wednesday 3/1/2017 NMU Symphonic Band 7:30 p.m. RRH
9 Thursday 3/16/2017 Guest Artist, Stephanie Beinlich, soprano 7:30 p.m. RRH
10 Sunday  3/19/2017 Guest Artist, Brian Carter, horn 3:00 p.m. RRH
11 Tuesday 3/21/2017 NMU Jazz Combos 7:30 p.m. RRH
12 Friday 3/24/2017 Faculty Recital, Nancy Redfern, piano 7:30 p.m. RRH
13 Friday 3/31/2017 *Olympius Piano Trio  7:30 p.m. RRH
14 Thursday 4/6/2017 Jazz Festival Opening Concert 7:30 p.m. RRH
15 Friday 4/7/2017 *Jazz Festival Guest Artist Concert 7:30 p.m. Kaufman 
16 Sunday  4/9/2017 NMU Percussion Ensemble  3:00 p.m. RRH
17 Sunday  4/9/2017 Royal Operal & Ballet Cinema (Frankenstein) 5:00 p.m. Jamrich Auditorium
18 Wednesday 4/12/2017 NMU Symphonic Band 7:30 p.m. RRH
19 Saturday 4/15/2017 NMU Choirs 3:00 p.m. RRH
20 Wednesday 4/19/2017 NMU Ochestra 7:30 p.m. RRH
21 Saturday 4/22/2017 Marquette Choral Society 7:30 p.m. RRH
22 Sunday  4/23/2017 Marquette Choral Society 3:00 p.m. RRH
23 Wednesday 4/26/2017 *Lake Effect Show Choir 6:30 p.m. University Center
24 Thursday 4/27/2017 *Lake Effect Show Choir 6:30 p.m. University Center
25 Saturday 4/29/2017 *Marquette Symphony Orchestra 7:30 p.m. Kaufman 
           
           
           
      *- Ticket Charge     
      Subject to change    


For more information please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.
Last updated: February 2 @ 1:02 p.m.

calendar