Approved Performances

Approved Performances for Music Majors

Performances for Fall 2015 that may be applied toward the concert attendance requirement for music majors. Updates will occur, including additional performances (most typically student senior recitals); consult the bulletin board outside the music office or www.nmu.edu/music/ApprovedPerformances for the latest information.  Majors seeking adjustments in the required attendance must apply in writing to the department Executive Committee as early in the semester as possible. The F15 deadline for appeals is November 3.  See page 11 of Music Major Handbook.
# Day Date Title Time Location
1 Tuesday 9/22/2015 Student Recital 1 4:00pm RRH
2 Friday 9/25/2015 Beethoven and Banjos 7:30pm RRH
3 Saturday 10/3/2015 *MSO Concert 7:30pm Kaufman
4 Sunday 10/4/2015 Royal Opera and Ballet Cinema Presentation
Rise and Fall of the City of Mahogonny
5:00pm Jamrich
5 Tuesday 10/6/2015 Student Recital 2 4:00pm RRH
6 Sunday 10/11/2015 NMU Choral Concert 3:00pm RRH
7 Tuesday 10/13/2015 Jazz Band Concert 7:30pm RRH
8 Wednesday 10/14/2015 NMU Orchestra 7:30pm RRH
9 Tuesday 10/20/2015 Student Recital 3 4:00pm RRH
10 Tuesday 11/3/2015 Student Recital 4 4:00pm RRH
11 Sunday 11/8/2015 Percussion Ensemble 3:00pm RRH
12 Saturday 11/14/2015 SSMA Select 1:00pm RRH
13 Saturday 11/14/2015 MSO 7:30pm Kaufman
14 Sunday 11/15/2015 Royal Opera and Ballet Cinema Presentation
Swan Lake
5:00pm Jamrich
15 Sunday 11/15/2015 Senior Recital ~ Robert Strieter Euphonium 6:00 PM RRH
16 Tuesday 11/17/2015 Student Recital 5 4:00pm RRH
17 Wednesday 11/18/2015 NMU Orchestra Concert 7:30pm RRH
18 Thursday 11/19/2015 NMU Jazz Band 7:30pm RRH
19 Tuesday 12/1/2015 Senior Recital ~ Amanda Fliflet Percussion 7:00pm RRH
20 Saturday 12/5/2015 Marquette Choral Society 7:30pm St. Peter
21 Sunday 12/6/2015 Marquette Choral Society 3:00pm St. Peter
22          
23          
24          
25          
26          
27          
28          
29          
30          
                                *- Ticket Charge    

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated:  August 20 @ 1:32 p.m.

calendar