Faculty and Staff


Click here for Contingent and Adjunct Faculty


Compton NMU

Timothy Compton
Department Head
Professor, Spanish

145B Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1107
E-mail: tcompton@nmu.edu

Arenillas

María Guadalupe Arenillas
Assistant Professor, Spanish

Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1817
E-mail: marenill@nmu.edu

Foster NMU

Tara Foster
Associate Professor, French

167 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1814
E-mail: tafoster@nmu.edu

Joy

Michael Joy
Professor, Spanish

172 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1818
E-mail: mjoy@nmu.edu

Kupper NMU

Nelly Kupper
Professor, French

168 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-2648
E-mail: nkupper@nmu.edu

Amy Orf

Amy Orf
Assistant Professor, Spanish

170 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1876
E-mail: aorf@nmu.edu

Sherman NMU

Jon Sherman
Associate Professor, German

165 Whitman Hall
Phone: 227-2582
E-mail: jsherman@nmu.edu

Carol_Strauss_Sotiropoulos1.jpg

Carol Strauss Sotiropoulos
Professor Emerita, German Studies
E-mail: csotirop@nmu.edu

Ulland NMU

Rebecca Ulland
Associate Professor, Spanish

166 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1820
E-mail: rulland@nmu.edu

GU_faculty_photo_2013_tlarge.JPG

Anna Zimmer
Assistant Professor, German

163 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1889
E-mail: anzimmer@nmu.edu

   

 

faculty_and_staff