Nowack Receives NMU Scholarship

MARQUETTE, Mich.- Hannah Nowack of Menominee is the recipient of the Columbia Hansen Scholarship at Northern Michigan University for the 2014-2015 academic year.

To be eligible for the scholarship students must be an Upper Peninsula high school graduate who is admitted to the Walker L. Cisler College of Business. Preference is given to students interested in the field of banking followed by students interested in business administration.

The Columbia Hansen Scholarship was established in 1974 by Sam Cohodas in memory of his sister, Columbia T. Hansen.

Prepared By
Abby Roche
Student Writer