MARQUETTE – Northern Michigan University has recognized nine master’s candidates and 28 seniors as outstanding graduates for 2006. The students were selected by their respective academic departments or graduate programs and recognized at the NMU honors banquet earlier this month.

            The outstanding graduates and their departments or programs are:


             Boyne City: Jane Stieber, biology; Brighton: Cristina Seiter, communication and performance studies; Cedar Springs: Jennifer Mueller, master of science in chemistry; Champion: Derek Frisk, criminal justice; Charlotte: Journey Steward, history; Cooks: Timothy Fox, education; Crystal Falls: Susan Hadley, master of science training and development; Escanaba: Jesse Viau, political science and public administration; Ishpeming: Jessica Dunquist, social work; Chera LaForge, economics; Danielle Pellow, chemistry; Lindsey Pepin, College of Business; Jessica Woolman, international studies; Jackson: Jeremy Connin, music; Marquette: Katherine Aho, English; Andrew Beaulieu, engineering technology; Nicole Blank, nursing; Margot Cousin, clinical laboratory sciences; Nicholas Kilduff, psychology; Kathryn Mueller, master of arts in English; Michelle Nichols, sociology; Christopher Osterhout, College of Business; Dawn Stonerock, College of Business; Jessica Straczowski, master of arts in learning disabilities; Emily Walter, master of arts in creative writing; Tamara Wommer, master of arts in elementary education; Jessica Zuiderveen, communication disorders; Munising: Thomas Brom Stibitz, master of public administration; Negaunee: Alyssia Ashkevron, philosophy; Ontonagon: Danial Raisanen, art and design; Spring Lake: David Cook, geography;



            Longmont: Joseph Henry, mathematics and computer science;



            Wauconda: Nicole Fadellin, modern languages and literatures;


            New Jersey

            Closter: Edward Yoon, master of science experimental psychology;



            Massillon: Matthew Shem, technology and occupational sciences; Oxford: Stephen Rybzynski, master of science in biology;



            Eagle River: Brian Rasmussen, physics.


Prepared By
Becky Kratz