NMU SEABORG CENTER TO OFFER NOON FILM SERIES

MARQUETTE – The Glenn T. Seaborg Center at Northern Michigan University will offer a series of free educational films this summer. Showings are scheduled from 12:10-12:45 Tuesdays and Thursdays, from June 24 through July 31.

Area students are invited to attend with their parents. Participants in the Seaborg CenterÂ’s Summer College for Kids programs can view the films either after their morning classes or before their afternoon classes.

No films will be shown the week of June 30-July 4. The film schedule, with dates and topics, is as follows:

Tuesday, June 24: Volcano

Thursday, June 26: Weather



Tuesday, July 8: Tree

Thursday, July 10: Rocks and Minerals



Tuesday, July 15: Desert

Thursday, July 17: Mountain



Tuesday, July 22: Arctic & Antarctic

Thursday, July 24: Prehistoric Life



Tuesday, July 29: Down the Drain

Thursday, July 31: Destination Mars

For more information, contact the NMU Seaborg Center at 227-2002.



Prepared By
Kristi Evans
News Director
906-227-1015
news_bureau