Faculty and Staff

Jason_2013-cropped.jpg

Jason Bishop
Assistant Professor, Physical Education
Office: 201D
Phone: 227-2534
E-mail: jabishop@nmu.edu

  • Ph.D., University of Virginia
  • M.Ed., University of Virginia
  • B.S., University of North Texas
Barbara Coleman

Barbara Coleman
Associate Professor, Health and Fitness Management
(Coordinator HP200, GetFit, & CPR)
Office: 214 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1141
E-mail: bcoleman@nmu.edu

  • B.S., M.S., Northern Michigan University
Drum-Scott_Nov_2012_tlarge.jpg

Scott Drum
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Office: 201F PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2195
E-mail: sdrum@nmu.edu

  • B.S., University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
  • M.S., Wake Forest University
  • Ph.D., University of Northern Colorado

Gautam, Yuba
Assistant Professor, Community Health Education
Office:  201G1 PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1353
E-mail:  ygautam@nmu.edu

  • M.B.B.S., St. Petersburg I.I. Mechnikov State Medical Academy
  • M.S., Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
     

Patricia Hogan

Patricia I. Hogan
Professor, Health and Fitness Management (coordinator)
Office: 201C PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1138
E-mail: phogan@nmu.edu
  • B.H.K., B.E.D., University of Windsor
  • M.S., Ph.D., University of Oregon
Randall L. Jensen
Randall L. Jensen
Professor, Exercise Science (Graduate Studies faculty)
Office: 221 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1184
E-mail: rajensen@nmu.edu
  • B.A., St. Cloud State University
  • M.S., University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
  • Ph.D., University of Massachusetts

Jordan, Scott
Assistant Professor, Outdoor Recreation Leadership and Management
Office:  229 PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1136
E-mail:  scjordan@nmu.edu

  • B.A., Oklahoma State University
  • M.S., Oklahoma State University
  • Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
Lanae_Joubert_August_2012_tlarge.jpg

Lanae Joubert
Assistant Professor, Nutrition
Office: 207 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2137
E-mail: ljoubert@nmu.edu

  • B.S., California State University
  • M.S., Northern Michigan University
  • Ph.D., Oregon State University
Christopher Kirk
Christopher Kirk
Associate Professor, Athletic Training
Office: 230 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2931
E-mail: ckirk@nmu.edu
  • B.S., Indiana State University
  • M.S., Miami University
Medina_Jacquie_3.jpg

Jacquie Medina
Assistant Professor, Outdoor Recreation Leadership and Management (coordinator)
Office:  201G PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1615
E-mail:  jamedina@nmu.edu

  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • M.A., University of Northern Colorado
  • Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado

Dr. Maggy Moore

Maggy Moore
Assistant Professor, Athletic Training
Office: 222 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2228
E-mail: mmoore@nmu.edu
Web page:  http://www-instruct.nmu.edu/wp/mmoore/
  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • M.S., California University of Pennsylvania
  • Ph.D., Michigan State University

Brian Myers

Brian Myers
Instructor, Physical Education (coordinator)
Office: 201E PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1133
E-mail: bmyers@nmu.edu

  • B.A., Albion College
  • M.S., Western Michigan University and Northern Arizona University
Julie Rochester Julie A. Rochester
Professor, Athletic Training (coordinator)
Office: 237 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2026
E-mail: jrochest@nmu.edu
  • B.S., Springfield College
  • M.S., Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D., University of Phoenix
   
Mary-Jane Tremethick

Mary Jane Tremethick
Assistant Dean and Director
Office: 201A PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2528
E-mail: mtremeth@nmu.edu
CV

  • B.S.N., M.A., Northern Michigan University
  • Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Phillip B. Watts Phillip B. Watts
Professor, Exercise Science (Coordinator; Graduate Studies Faculty)
Office: 213 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1143
E-mail: pwatts@nmu.edu
Personal Web Page
  • B.S. M.A., East Carolina University
  • Ph.D., University of Maryland