Resident Directors

The activities, programs, and services provided for students in each of the residence halls are coordinated by a full-time, live-in staff member, the hall resident director.

The resident director is the one who advises the hall council, supervises the hall staff, coordinates the student discipline process in the hall through one-on-one discussion and is generally available for your questions, comments and suggestions.           

Because the resident director lives right in your hall, he/she is readily available to you. He/she is a valuable person who will make every effort to make your experiences in residence hall living as enjoyable and beneficial as possible.

Working with a staff of resident advisers and other staff, the resident director (RD) is your primary university resource person; a person who you should feel comfortable going to with questions and/or concerns about any aspect of Northern Michigan University.

2013-2014 Resident Director Staff (Effective July 15, 2013)

Gant Hall
Kyle Lannon
906-227-2804
klannon@nmu.edu

Halverson Hall
Megan Niemi
906-227-2515
meniemi@nmu.edu

Hunt Hall
Rhian Smith
906-227-2392
rhsmith@nmu.edu
Magers Hall
Kevin Rush
906-227-2813
krush@nmu.edu
Meyland Hall
Alexandra Marshall
906-227-2815
amarshal@nmu.edu
Payne Hall
Elizabeth Sommer
906-227-2516
Email coming soon.
Spalding Hall
Brett Larsen
906-227-2320
brelarse@nmu.edu 
Spooner Hall
Grant Langdon
906-227-2570
glangdon@nmu.edu
Van Antwerp Hall
Cassie Kobler
906-227-2396
ckobler@nmu.edu

West Hall
Christy Miller
906-227-2821
chrimill@nmu.edu 

 

Coordinator of Apartment Services
Katie Korpi
906-227-2459
kpuroll@nmu.edu