Community and Resident Advisers


2014-2015 Housing and Residence Life Staff

Resident Advisers

Each individual living unit (house) is staffed by a resident adviser who is responsible for helping students achieve their educational goals through effective community living and by taking appropriate advantage of all that the university and community have to offer.

RAs work throughout the year in cooperation with the residents of the house to create and maintain an environment that is conducive to the enjoyment and personal growth of the residents in the area.

Your RA is probably the most accessible and valuable resource person you will meet. Get to know him or her as early in the year as possible.

Quick Links to Hall Staff

Gant Magers Spooner
Spalding Meyland West
Payne Hunt  
Halverson Spalding  

 

Community Advisers

Each apartment area is staffed by a community adviser who is an upperclassman or graduate student responsible for helping tenants to take advantage of university resources, communicate with one another, solve problems and develop a positive environment in their apartment community.

The CA provides a variety of services to tenants to include orientation to on-campus apartment living, responding to requests for assistance and information, and assistance with the development of activities as well as the promotion of activities sponsored by other campus organizations and departments.

In addition, the community adviser invites tenants to serve with him or her on an area advisory board to facilitate on-going input and feedback from tenants on a variety of apartment community related matters.

Click here to jump to the listing of the Community Advisers.

Resident Advisers

Gant Hall - First Floor

Tony Wood
Hero House
227-3423
towood@nmu.edu

Matt Ferneau
Brule
227-3450
mferneau@nmu.edu 


Gant Hall - Second Floor

Kelsey Adams
Happy House
227-3475
keadams@nmu.edu

Sophie Pytlowany
Hollywood
227-3504
spytlowa@nmu.edu  

Gant Hall - Third Floor

Stephanie Tew
The Strip
227-3529
stew@nmu.edu 

Keny Jolgren
Paradise
227-3558
kjolgren@nmu.edu 

Halverson Hall - First Floor

Michael Srodes
The Edge
227-3907
msrodes@nmu.edu 

Thomas Olsson
The Looney Bin
227-3933
tolsson@nmu.edu 

Halverson Hall - Second Floor

Nicole Taylor
Fantasia
227-3959
nicotayl@nmu.edu 

Morgan McLive
Deja Vu
227-3987
mmclive@nmu.edu

Halverson Hall - Third Floor

Jennifer Campbell
The Summit
227-4013
jencampb@nmu.edu

Kascha Stern
Dakota
227-4041
kstern@nmu.edu 

Hunt Hall - First Floor

Heather Wise
Arctic House
227-4060
hwise@nmu.edu

Andre Stringer
Whoville
227-4077
astringe@nmu.edu

Hunt Hall - Second Floor

Resse Johnson
Copa Cabana
227-4112
cherjohn@nmu.edu

Irene Esquivel
Shady Grove
227-4132
iesquive@nmu.edu 

Hunt Hall - Third Floor

Bradley Biggs
Toon Town
227-4167
bbiggs@nmu.edu  

Bridgette Clark
Downtown
227-4187
bridclar@nmu.edu

Magers Hall - First Floor

Jamie Alberta
Odyssey
227-4572
jalberta@nmu.edu 

Alex Negro
Inferno
227-4604
alnegro@nmu.edu 

Magers Hall - Second Floor

John Yezbak
Neverland
227-4661
jyezbak@nmu.edu 

Amanda Maher
Sleepy Hollow
227-4687
ammaher@nmu.edu 

Magers Hall - Third Floor

Javonte Thompson
Treasure Island
227-4767
javthomp@nmu.edu

Elizabeth Dow
Narnia
227-4791
eldow@nmu.edu 

Meyland Hall - First Floor

Kathryn VanTimmeren
The Tundra
227-4411
kvantimm@nmu.edu 

Gary Brown
The Boondocks
227-4409
gabrown@nmu.edu 

Meyland Hall - Second Floor

Joel Kaskinen
The Back Country
227-4431
jokaskin@nmu.edu

Sam Morey
The Outback
227-4451
smorey@nmu.edu    

Payne Hall - First Floor

Lucas Dushack
Springfield
227-3735
ldushack@nmu.edu 

Courtney McLive
Playground
227-3762
cmclive@nmu.edu

Payne Hall - Second Floor

Michaela Kremhelmer
Smokehouse
227-3787
mkremhel@nmu.edu 

Cameron Duncan
Ice House
227-3816
cduncan@nmu.edu

Payne Hall - Third Floor

Nicole Bowers
Breakwater
227-3841
nibowers@nmu.edu

Ben Greenwald
Tarawa
227-3870
begreenwa@nmu.edu

Spalding Hall - First Floor

Jessie Robertson
Hogwarts
227-3595
jessicro@nmu.edu 

Colin Richter
Safariy
227-3621
crichter@nmu.edu 

Spalding Hall - Second Floor

Rob Villabol
The Gallery
227-3647
rvillabo@nmu.edu

Emily Hunt
House of Wonders
227-3675
emhunt@nmu.edu

Spalding Hall - Third Floor

Alexis Wieringa
Malibu House
227-3701
alwierin@nmu.edu 

Courtney Case
The Breakfast Club
227-3729
ccase@nmu.edu  

Spooner Hall - First Floor

Katrina Morris
227-3309
katmorri@nmu.edu 

Spooner Hall - Second Floor

Alex Schantek
227-3346
aschante@nmu.edu 

Spooner Hall - Third Floor

Casey Ross
Bourbon Street
227-3376
caross@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - First Floor

Joanna Pellizzer
Moose Lodge
227-4218
jpellizza@nmu.edu 

Kaitlin Kolhoff
Down Under
227-4235
kkolhoff@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - Second Floor

Samantha Ozanich
Aspen Haus
227-4270
sozanich@nmu.edu 

Alan Kerr
Mountain House
227-4290
alkerr@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - Third Floor

Taylor LaFave
American Graffiti
227-4325
talafave@nmu.edu 

Josh Swedlund
Concert House
227-4345
jswedlun@nmu.edu 

West Hall - First Floor

Paul Flaminio
The Reel House
pflamini@nmu.edu 

Andrew Snika
Classic House
227-5827
asnitka@nmu.edu 

West Hall - Second Floor

Katelyn Raatz
The Jungle
227-5809
kraatz@nmu.edu 

Hannah Vallier
Mt. Olympus
227-5738
hvallier@nmu.edu

West Hall - Third Floor

Ashlyn Jendro
The Habitat
227-5717
ajendro@nmu.edu 

Alejandro Martinez
The Studio
227-4952
alejmart@nmu.edu

Community Advisers

Roy Owensby
Woodland Park First Floor
227-4848
rowensby@nmu.edu

Brittany Rajala
Woodland Park Second Floor
227-4856
brrajala@nmu.edu 

Dani Meinzinger
Woodland Park Third Floor
227-4936
dmeinzin@nmu.edu 

Mary Zielinski
600 and 700 Summit
227-4713
mzielins@nmu.edu 

Lauren DeHanas
800's Summit /Center
227-5731
ldehanas@nmu.edu   

Nolan Revers
1220, 1230, 1240 Center
227-4744
nrevers@nmu.edu

Brook Adams
Norwood Apartments
227-4596
broadams@nmu.edu 

Alisha Arnsparger
1600's Lincoln
227-5752
aarnspar@nmu.edu 

Connie Brown
Lincoln Townhouses
227-4979
conbrown@nmu.edu