Board of Trustees

Steven F. Adamini Ishpeming
Brian D. Cloyd Grand Rapids
Stephen Gulis, Jr. Rockford
L. Garnet Lewis Freeland
Richard M. Popp East Lansing
H. Sook Wilkinson Bloomfield Hills
Gilbert L. Zeigler Traverse City

University Administrators

President David Haynes
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Paul Lang

Vice President for Finance and Administration & Treasurer of the Board

Gavin Leach
Associate Provost for Student Services and Enrollment William Bernard
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs Terrance Seethoff
Assistant Provost for Graduate Education and Research Brian Cherry
Associate Vice President for Institutional Research Paul Duby
Vice President for Advancement Martha Haynes
Academic and Career Advisement Director James Gadzinski
Alumni Operations Director Deanna Hemmila
Center for Native American Studies Director April Lindala
Center for Student Enrichment Director Dave Bonsall
Counseling Services Department Head Marie Aho
Dean of Students Chris Greer
Financial Aid Director Michael Rotundo
Health Center Chief of Staff David Luoma
Housing and Residence Life Director Carl Holm
Intercollegiate Athletics Director Forrest Karr
Public Safety and Police Services Director Michael Bath
Registrar Kim Rotundo
Undergraduate Admissions Director Gerri Daniels

Academic Deans

Academic Information Services Darlene Walch
College of Arts and Science Michael Broadway
College of Professional Studies Harvey Wallace (Interim)
College of Business Jamal Rashed


Academic Department Heads/Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Art and Design Michael Cinelli
Biology John Rebers
Chemistry Mark Paulsen
Communication and Performance Studies Jim Cantrill
Earth, Environmental and Geographical Sciences Susy Ziegler
Economics Robert Quinn
English Ray Ventre
History and Philosophy Chet DeFonso
Mathematics and Computer Sciences J. D. Phillips
Modern Languages and Literature Timothy Compton
Music Robert Engelhart
Native American Studies April Lindala
Physics David Lucas
Political Science/Public Administration Dale Kapla
Psychology Paul Andronis

College of Professional Studies

Clinical Laboratory Sciences Linda Riipi
Criminal Justice Dale Kapla
Education Joe Lubig
Engineering Technology Michael Rudisill
Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Mary Tremethick
Military Science Kyle Rambo
Nursing Nanci Gasiewicz
Sociology and Social Work Alan McEvoy
Technology and Applied Sciences Daryl Kobie
Continuing Education and Workforce Development Robert Eslinger

College of Business

Associate Dean Margaret Sklar