Current Scholarships

Rutherford/Lewis Graduate Scholarship

Established in 1985 by a gift from Dr. Dorothy Lewis.

2017 2018 - Substantial Award
Yes. The scholarship will be automatically renewed (max of 4 years) if student maintains eligibility as specified in the criteria. Students do NOT need to reapply.
Class status:
Require Graduate Stude
Majors from any of the following departments (or areas)
Psychological Science
Additional Preferences:
First priority to NMU graduates who majored in Psychology and plan to go on for graduate studies in Psychology at NMU. Second priority to NMU graduates of any major who plan to go on for graudate studies in Psychology at NMU.

Information on applying for Donor-funded Scholarships can be found on the NMU Financial Aid Website under "Sources of Aid."