Scrooge! 2018


A Musical Christmas Classic

Book, Music and Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse

Adapted from the novella "A Christmas Carol" by Charles Dickens


An FRT tradition rings in the holiday season! The Dickens classic is brought to life once again by NMU students and faculty along with locals from the Marquette community. A musical retelling of “A Christmas Carol,” Scrooge! shows us the journey of a bitter old miser's discovery of the true meaning of Christmas, courtesy of good folks and strange ghosts. Join the FRT in celebrating one of our traditional shows!


Wednesday, December 12th at 7:30 PM

Thursday, December 13th at 7:30 PM

Friday, December 14th at 7:30 PM

Saturday, December 15th at 4:00 PM

Saturday, December 15th at 7:30 PM

Sunday, December 16th at 1:00 PM


Tickets are $15 for the general public, $10 for students, and $5 for NMU students.

Located in the Forest Roberts Theatre.



"A Christmas Carol" - Company

"Christmas Children" - Bob Cratchit, Kathy, and Tiny Tim

"I Hate People" - Scrooge

"Father Christmas" - Urchins and Scrooge

"A Christmas Carol Reprise" - Children

"December the 25th" - Mr. and Mrs. Fezziwig, Ensemble

"I Like Life" - Ghost of Christmas Present, Scrooge

"Good Times" - Mrs. Cratchit, Bob Cratchit, and the Cratchit Children

"The Beautiful Day" - Tiny Tim

"Thank You Very Much" - Tom Jenkins, Scrooge, Ensemble

"I'll Begin Again" - Scrooge

"Father Christmas Reprise" - Urchins

"Thank You Very Much Reprise" - Bob Cratchit, Scrooge, Tom Jenkins, Ensemble

"A Christmas Carol Reprise" - Company


Cast List




Creative Team

Scenic Designer  
Lighting Designer  
Costume Designer  
Sound Designer  
Projection Designer  
Properties Master  
Technical Director  
Production Stage Manager  

Indicates work done in partial fulfillment of the senior capstone

† Indicates membership in Alpha Psi Omega, the National Theatre Honor Society.



Additional Artistic Staff

Assistant Stage Managers  
Light Board Operator   
Sound Board Operator  
Run Crew  

† Indicates membership in Alpha Psi Omega, the National Theatre Honor Society.



Forest Roberts Theatre Staff

Costume Shop Supervisor Ann Juidici
Costume Shop Crew Helen Boburka, Hannah Danforth, Taylor Ehle, Regan McKay, Erin Perry, Sabrina Nelson, Esther Teng
Scene Shop Foreman Steve McClain
Carpenters, Electricians and Painters Emily Baker, Marissa Bekkering, Helen Boburka, Hannah Cormier, Keegan Downey, Nathaniel Langlie, Audree Stephens, Jacob Stipe, Justin Van't Hof, Taylor Wilcox
Lighting and Sound Supervisor Dan Zini
Box Office Manager Lilith Kontos
Assistant Box Office Manager Emily Kendall
Box Office Staff Jacob Laitinen, Regan McKay, Micah Munts, Nick Salin, Sophie Sam, Nathan Zaremba
Facebook Find us at FRT Theatre and Dance! 

† indicates membership in Alpha Psi Omega, the National Theatre Honor Society.


Cast Bios

Coming Soon!


Creative Team Bios

Coming Soon!