Full-time Faculty

*Contact the English Department at English@nmu.edu or 906-227-2711 for information about adjunct instructors and graduate assistants.

Jon Billman
Assistant Professor
3258 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1770
E-mail: jbillman@nmu.edu

David Boe
Professor

3260 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2677
E-mail: dboe@nmu.edu

Gabriel Brahm
Associate Professor

3238 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1690
E-mail: gbrahm@nmu.edu

Sandra Burr
Associate Professor
3252 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1650
E-mail: sburr@nmu.edu

Lisa Eckert
Associate Professor
3236 Jamrich
Phone:  906-227-1828
E-mail:  leckert@nmu.edu

Matthew Frank
Associate Professor
3210 Jamrich
Phone:  906-227-1840
E-mail:  mfrank@nmu.edu

Dan Gocella
Assistant Professor
3212 Jamrich
Phone:  906-227-1801
E-mail:  dgocella@nmu.edu

Peter Goodrich
Professor

3222 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1635
E-mail: pgoodric@nmu.edu

Nathaniel Greenberg
Assistant Professor

3256 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2129
E-mail: ngreenbe@nmu.edu

J. Marek Haltof
Professor

3244 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1726
E-mail: mhaltof@nmu.edu

Amy Hamilton
Associate Professor

3240 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1724
E-mail: amyhamil@nmu.edu

Jennifer Howard
Director of MFA Program and Associate Professor

3208 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1750
E-mail: jenhowar@nmu.edu

Austin Hummell
Professor

3204 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1642
E-mail: ahummell@nmu.edu

Lesley Larkin
Associate Professor

3242 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1794

E-mail: llarkin@nmu.edu

Z. Z. Lehmberg
Professor
3262 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2778

E-mail: zlehmber@nmu.edu

Josh MacIvor-Andersen
Assistant Professor

3214 Jamrich
Phone:  906-227-1675
E-mail:  jmacivor@nmu.edu

Jason Markle
Assistant Professor

3206 Jamrich
Phone:  906-227-1637
E-mail:  jmarkle@nmu.edu

James McCommons
Professor

3246 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2674
E-mail: jmccommo@nmu.edu

Elizabeth Monske
Associate Professor
3234 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1631
E-mail: emonske@nmu.edu

Russell Prather
Director of MA Program and Professor

3250 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2857
E-mail: rprather@nmu.edu

Kia Richmond
Professor

3232 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2713
E-mail: krichmon@nmu.edu

Jaspal Singh
Professor

3254 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-1832
E-mail: jsingh@nmu.edu

Mark Smith
Professor

3224 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2676
E-mail: masmith@nmu.edu

Laura Soldner
Director of Composition and Professor

3226 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2672
E-mail: lsoldner@nmu.edu

Heidi Stevenson
Assistant Professor

3216 Jamrich
Phone:  906-227-2762
E-mail:  hstevens@nmu.edu

Ray Ventre
Department Head and Professor
3200A Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2222
E-mail: rventre@nmu.edu

Robert Whalen
Professor

3248 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2678
E-mail: rwhalen@nmu.edu

David Wood
Associate Professor

3228 Jamrich
Phone: 906-227-2112
E-mail: dwood@nmu.edu