Department Coordinators

Michael Broadway
Acting Department Head of English & Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences, mbroadwa@nmu.edu

Lori Rintala
Principal Secretary, lrintala@nmu.edu

Angela Rasmussen
Principal Secretary, anrasmus@nmu.edu 

Laura Soldner
Director of Freshman Composition, lsoldner@nmu.edu

Russ Prather
Director of Master of Arts program, rprather@nmu.edu

Jen Howard
Director, Master of Fine Arts Program in creative writing, jenhowar@nmu.edu

Kia Jane Richmond
Adviser for the Secondary Education-English major and minors, krichmon@nmu.edu

Jim McCommons
Chief Adviser for the journalism minor, jmccommo@nmu.edu

Cheryl Reed
Faculty Adviser to The North Wind, chreed@nmu.edu

Marek Haltof
Faculty adviser for the film studies minor, mhaltof@nmu.edu

Heidi Stevenson
Director of the Writing Center, hstevens@nmu.edu

Wendy Farkas
Coordinator of Developmental Tutoring, wfarkas@nmu.edu

Jon Billman
Faculty Adviser, Sigma Tau Delta, English honor society, jbillman@nmu.edu

Molly Fox
President, Sigma Tau Delta, mfox@nmu.edu 

Rebecca Pelky (rpelky@nmu.edu) & Cory Ferrer (cferrer@nmu.edu)
Co-Presidents, GWA - Graduate Writers Association