Department Coordinators

Lynn Domina
Department Head & Professor of English, ldomina@nmu.edu 

Lori Rintala
Principal Secretary, lrintala@nmu.edu

Angela Rasmussen
Principal Secretary, anrasmus@nmu.edu 

Laura Soldner
Director of Freshman Composition, lsoldner@nmu.edu

Russ Prather
Director of Master of Arts program, rprather@nmu.edu

Monica McFawn
Director, Master of Fine Arts Program in creative writing, monrobin@nmu.edu
Faculty Adviser, Creative Writers' Club, monrobin@nmu.edu 

Kia Jane Richmond
Adviser for the Secondary Education-English major and minors, krichmon@nmu.edu

Jim McCommons
Chief Adviser for the journalism minor, jmccommo@nmu.edu

Marek Haltof
Faculty adviser for the film studies minor, mhaltof@nmu.edu

ZZ Lehmberg
Director of the Writing Center, zlehmber@nmu.edu

Wendy Farkas
Coordinator of Developmental Tutoring, wfarkas@nmu.edu

Lisa Eckert 
Faculty Advisers, English Graduate Student Association, leckert@nmu.edu

Rachel May
Faculty Adviser, Graduate Writers' Associationrmay@nmu.edu

Jason Teal
President, GWA - Graduate Writers' Association, jteal@nmu.edu

Jon Billman
Faculty Adviser, Sigma Tau Delta, English honor society, jbillman@nmu.edu

Courtney Mauck
President, Sigma Tau Delta, cwark@nmu.edu

 

faculty_and_staff