Department Coordinators

Raymond Ventre
Department Head & Professor
Faculty Adviser, Sigma Tau Delta, English honor society, rventre@nmu.edu

Lori Rintala
Principal Secretary, lrintala@nmu.edu

Angela Rasmussen
Principal Secretary, anrasmus@nmu.edu 

Laura Soldner
Director of Freshman Composition, lsoldner@nmu.edu

Russ Prather
Director of Master of Arts program, rprather@nmu.edu

Jen Howard
Director, Master of Fine Arts Program in creative writing, jenhowar@nmu.edu

Kia Jane Richmond
Adviser for the Secondary Education-English major and minors, krichmon@nmu.edu

Jim McCommons
Chief Adviser for the journalism minor, jmccommo@nmu.edu

Cheryl Reed
Faculty Adviser to The North Wind

Marek Haltof
Faculty adviser for the film studies minor, mhaltof@nmu.edu

Lesley Larkin
Faculty Adviser, Sigma Tau Delta, English honor society, llarkin@nmu.edu

Rachael Belmore
President, Sigma Tau Delta, racjohns@nmu.edu

Rebecca Pelky (rpelky@nmu.edu) & Cory Ferrer (cferrer@nmu.edu)
Co-Presidents, GWA - Graduate Writers Association