Contact Us

To contact the School of Education, Leadership and Public Service;
E-mail: education@nmu.edu
Phone: 906.227.2728
Fax: 906.227.2764

Campus Location

The School of Education, Leadership and Public Service is located at 179 Whitman Hall, which is on the corner of Norway and Fair Avenues.  (See campus map)

Mailing Address

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service
Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI  49855

 

Administration and Staff


Joseph Lubig
Dean for Teacher Education and Director of Education

179A Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1880
E-mail: jlubig@nmu.edu

Jennifer James-Mesloh
Coordinator of Master's in Public Administration

211 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1858
E-mail: jjamesme@nmu.edu

Nancy Carter
Certification Counselor; Graduate Programs Coordinator

179D Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1625
E-mail: ncarter@nmu.edu

Katie Berger-Racine
Director of Teacher Education Student Services

179B Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2963
E-mail: kaberger@nmu.edu

Christy Johnson
Secretary

179 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2140
E-mail: christyj@nmu.edu

Patty Sarvello
Secretary

179 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2780
E-mail: psarvell@nmu.edu

Michael Donhost
Director of Field Experiences
179C Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1881
E-mail: mdonhost@nmu.edu

Tracy VanAbel
Secretary

179 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2160
E-mail: tvanabel@nmu.edu