Adviser Information

Undergraduate Programs

Katie Berger-Racine
Director of Teacher Education Student Services

179B Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2963
E-mail: kaberger@nmu.edu

Christy Johnson
Secretary

179 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2140
E-mail: christyj@nmu.edu

Graduate Studies, Post Baccalaureate, and Certification Information

Nancy Carter
Certification Counselor

179D Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1625
E-mail: ncarter@nmu.edu

Student Teaching

Michael Donhost
Teacher Education Field Experiences Director

179C Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1881
E-mail: mdonhost@nmu.edu

Tracy VanAbel
Secretary

179 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2160
E-mail: tvanabel@nmu.edu

Masters in Educational Administration & Masters in Educational Administration with American Indian Education Emphasis

Bethney Bergh
Assistant Professor

191 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1864
E-mail: bbergh@nmu.edu

 

Masters in Learning Disabilities

Abby Cameron-Standerford
Learning Disabilities Program Coordinator
193 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1099
E-mail: acameron@nmu.edu

MAE Reading Specialist K-12 & MAE Reading K-8

Suzanne Standerford
Professor

215 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2729
E-mail: nstander@nmu.edu

 

ACE Autism Collaborative Endorsement

Laura Reissner
Professor

216 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2740
E-mail: lreissne@nmu.edu