Committee Members

Name Member Type* Term Exp Title Email
Chloe Gerathy Student 6/30/2018 Student cgerathy@nmu.edu
Jamie Glenn Student 6/30/2018 Student jaglenn@nmu.edu
VACANT Student 6/30/2018 Student  
VACANT Student 6/30/2018 Student  
VACANT Student 6/30/2018 Student  
VACANT Faculty 6/30/2018    
Jean Essila Faculty 6/30/2018 Asst. Professor-College of Business jessila@nmu.edu
Madison Ngafeeson Faculty 6/30/2019 Asst. Professor-College of Business mngafees@nmu.edu
VACANT Faculty 6/30/2019    
Tracy Wascom Faculty 6/30/2020 Asst. Professor-Art and Design twascom@nmu.edu
LaMart Hightower Faculty 6/30/2020 Asst. Professor-Social Work lhightow@nmu.edu
Kevin Stulz Staff 6/30/2018 Sr. Assoc. Director-Admission wstulz@nmu.edu
Susan Morgan Staff 6/30/2018 Asst. Dir. International Programs/Education Abroad smorgan@nmu.edu
Jill Compton Staff 6/30/2019 Dir.-Internal Audit/Risk Management jicompto@nmu.edu
Joe Heck Community 6/30/2018 Owner/Cake Artist at Joe's Cakes joescakes@sbclobal.net
Victoria Leonhardt Community 6/30/2018 Capacity Builder at Grow & Lead: Community and Youth Development vleonhardt@glcyd.org 
David Boyd Community 6/30/2018 Student, retired drbmqt@nmu.edu
VACANT Community 6/30/2018    
Shirley Brozzo Ex-Officio   Dir.-Multicultural Education and Resource Center sbrozzo@nmu.edu
Rachel Harris Ex-Officio   Dir.-Center for Student Enrichment raharris@nmu.edu
Janet Koski Ex-Officio   Dir.-EO/Title IX Coordinator jakoski@nmu.edu
Martin Reinhardt Ex-Officio   Assoc. Professor, Native American Studies mreinhar@nmu.edu
VACANT Ex-Officio   Public Safety representative  
Jason Nicholas Ex-Officio   Dir.-Institutional Research and Analysis janichol@nmu.edu
Jessica Cruz Chair   Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer jecruz@nmu.edu

*Member types: Student (1-year appointment), Community (1-year appointment), Faculty (3-year appointment), Staff (3-year appointment)

the_committee