Faculty & Staff

Northern Michigan University is on Eastern Standard Time.

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.    Fall and winter semesters (Late August to early May)
Monday-Friday
7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.    Summer semester (Early May through late August)

Click on faculty name for more information.
Please call or e-mail faculty to request an appointment if specific office hours are not posted.

Department Bylaws
CJ Department - Organizational Chart  
Syllabus Sample 
Evaluate your professor

Apply for Positions-Summer

Apply for Positions-Fall

Department Head

Department Secretary

Charlie MeslohDr. Charles Mesloh
Department Head
109 Gries Hall
906-227-2660
cmesloh@nmu.edu

Diana Waters Diana Waters
Principal Secretary
110 Gries Hall
906-227-2660
dwaters@nmu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

hanson.jpgRobert Hanson
Assistant Professor & Loss Prevention Coordinator
108 Gries Hall
906-227-1783
bhanson@nmu.edu
Hours: by email

harrington2.jpgMichael Harrington
Assistant Professor
116 Gries Hall
906-227-2658
micharri@nmu.edu
Hours: by email

Gloria UrbanGloria D. Urban
Professor
115 Gries Hall
906-227-1611
gurban@nmu.edu
Hours:

Greg warcholGregory Warchol
Professor
105 Gries Hall
906-227-1617
gwarchol@nmu.edu
Hours: by email

Kevin WatersKevin Waters
Assistant Professor
113 Gries Hall
906-227-2645
kewaters@nmu.edu
Hours: by email

 

Adjuncts

Adjuncts

Rob ForneyRob Forney
Adjunct Instructor
Office: Off campus
rforney@nmu.edu
Hours: contact by e-mail

 

Student Receptionists

Student Receptionists

Chelsea KuzmakChelsea Kuzmak
Student Receptionist
Office:  112 Gries
Phone: 227-2660
ckuzmak@nmu.edu

TannerTanner Sheppard
Student Receptionist
Office: 112 Gries
Phone: 227-2660
tsheppar@nmu.edu