On-Campus Departments and Contact Persons

Academic Affairs, Provost & VP
Linda Hares, 2920
610 Cohodas Hall
lhares@nmu.edu

Academic & Career Advisement Center
Cindi Carlson, 2971
3302 C.B. Hedgcock
cicarlso@nmu.edu

Academic & Career Adv. Ctr. - Jacobetti Complex
Lori Marshall, 2283
103 Jacobetti Complex
lomarsha@nmu.edu

Academic Computing – Help Desk
Chris Wagner, 1961
116 LRC
cwagner@nmu.edu

Academic Computing – Micro Repair
Scott Krah, 2828
114 LRC
skrah@nmu.edu

AIS – Library
Kathy Godec, 2261
216 LRC
kgodec@nmu.edu

AdIT – Consulting & Support Services
501 Cohodas Hall
Jan Crawford, 1993         jcrawfor@nmu.edu
Bruce Lind, 1265        blind@nmu.edu

AdIT – Technical Svs.
Don Salo, 1987
4 Cohodas Hall
dsalo@nmu.edu

AdIT – Telecomm
Stephanie Penhale, 1998
4 Cohodas Hall
steph@nmu.edu

Admissions
Claudia Mankee, 2654
2212 C.B. Hedgcock
cmankee@nmu.edu

All-Campus Tutoring Center
Michele Stephenson, 2971
3302 C.B. Hedgcock
act@nmu.edu

Alumni Relations
Debra DeMattia, 2627
607 Cohodas Hall
alumni@nmu.edu

Art & Design
Andrea Wrubel, 2194
159 Art & Design
awrubel@nmu.edu

Audio Visual Services
Max Graves, 2912
mgraves@nmu.edu
Jeff Koval, 2913
jkoval@nmu.edu
111A LRC

Biology
Kelly Dore', 1843
2001 New Sci. Facility
kdore@nmu.edu

Bookstore
Mike Kuzak, 1126
University Center
mkuzak@nmu.edu

CAPS
Michelle Inman, 2045
203 Thomas Fine Arts
minman@nmu.edu

CAPS – Theatre
Ansley Valentine, 2553
Forest Roberts Theatre
avalenti@nmu.edu

Career Services
Kara Cox, 2800
3302.3 C.B. Hedgcock
kacox@nmu.edu

Chemistry
Mandy Magno, 1074
3301 New Sci. Facility
mmagno@nmu.edu

Clinical Sciences
Teresa Bischof, 2885
3515 West Science
tbischof@nmu.edu

College of Arts & Sci.
Wendy Carlson, 2700
2609.5 West Science
wcarlson@nmu.edu

College of Business
Julie Downs, 2960
judowns@nmu.edu
Annette Brown, 2947
abrown@nmu.edu
301 Cohodas Hall

College of Graduate Studies
Luanne Crupi, 2317
610 Cohodas Hall
lcrupi@nmu.edu

College of Prof. Studies
Kathy Maki, 2435
174 Whitman Hall
kmaki@nmu.edu

Communications
Cindy Paavola, 2720
409 Cohodas Hall
cipaavol@nmu.edu

Continuing Education & Workforce Development
Lori Malnor, 1514
204 Jacobetti Complex
lmalnor@nmu.edu

 

 

Controller’s Office
Sharon Mattis, 2053
1406 C.B. Hedgcock
smattis@nmu.edu

Counseling & Consultation Services
Brenda Bickler, 2981
3405 C.B. Hedgcock
bbickler@nmu.edu

Criminal Justice
Diana Waters, 2660
110 Gries Hall
dwaters@nmu.edu

Dean of Students
Mindy Nannestad, 1704  
2001 C.B. Hedgcock
mnannest@nmu.edu

Dining Services
Aleta Nolan, 2520
1103 University Center
akibit@nmu.edu

Disability Services
Carolyn Lawrence, 1700
2001 C.B. Hedgcock
cstabeno@nmu.edu

Earth, Environmental & Geographical Sciences
Jana Nicholls, 2500
3001 New Sci. Facility
janprice@nmu.edu

Education, Leadership & Public Service
Christy Johnson, 2140
179 Whitman Hall
christyj@nmu.edu

Engineering Technology
Kathy Solka, 2141
101 Jacobetti Complex
ksolka@nmu.edu

English & Language Lab
Lori Rintala, 2712
229 Gries Hall
lrintala@nmu.edu

Facilities Operations
Nicole Norman, 2292
136 Services Building
nnorman@nmu.edu

Financial Aid
Shawn Olson, 2329
shawolso@nmu.edu 
Ginny MacDonald, 2326
vmacdona@nmu.edu 
2107 C.B. Hedgcock

First Year Programs
Bill Richards, 1700
2001 C.B. Hedgcock
wirichar@nmu.edu

Golf Course
Glen Rochester, 3111
2002 University Center
grochest@nmu.edu

Health Center
Robin Aho, 2357
Gries Hall – Ground 
Floor
robaho@nmu.edu

Health Promotion
Lenny Shible, 1455
1205 University Center
lshible@nmu.edu

Health & Human Performance, School of
Rynee Heise, 2528
201A PEIF
rstenson@nmu.edu

History/Economics/Pol. Science/Philosophy
Lara Clisch, 2019
lclisch@nmu.edu
April Bertucci, 2512
apbertuc@nmu.edu
208 Cohodas Hall

Housing & Res. Life
Tanya Savage, 2622
3502 C.B. Hedgcock
tsavage@nmu.edu

Intercollegiate Athletics/Recreational Sports
Chris Busch, 1270
C104 Superior Dome
cbusch@nmu.edu

International Programs Office
Angela Maki, 2510
2101 C.B. Hedgcock
anmaki@nmu.edu

Marketing                           Anne Stark, 1052                607 Cohodas Hall  anstark@nmu.edu

Mathematics/Comp. Sci.
Jon Phillips, 2020
1001 New Sci. Facility
jophilli@nmu.edu

Military Science
Tina Menhennick, 2236
101 Gries Hall
tsehl@nmu.edu

Modern Languages & Literature/Language Lab
Melody Reynolds, 2940
145 Whitman Hall
mereynol@nmu.edu

Multicultural Education & Resource Center
Rena Gregorich, 1554
3001 C.B. Hedgcock
rgregori@nmu.edu

Music
Jennie Gentile, 2563   
102 Thomas Fine Arts
jgentile@nmu.edu

Native American Studies, Center for
Christina Moses, 1397
112 Whitman Hall
cmoses@nmu.edu
 

 

Nursing - BSN
Terry Johnson, 2833
2301 New Sci. Facility tjohnson@nmu.edu

Nursing – MSN
Tina Vandezande, 2834
2301 New Sci. Facility
tvandeza@nmu.edu

Nursing Technology Center
Eva Vigo, 2942
1609 West Science
evigo@nmu.edu

Physics
David Lucas, 2191
2517 West Science
dlucas@nmu.edu

Plant Operations
Nicole Norman, 2292
136 Services Building
nnorman@nmu.edu

Plant Operations – Building Services
Herbert Brundage, 2727
177 Services Building
hbrundag@nmu.edu

Plant Operations –
Grounds
Terry Eilders, 1328
G114 Services Building
teilders@nmu.edu

Printing & Mail Services
John Keating, 2454
Services Building
jkeating@nmu.edu

Psychology
Grace Albert, 2935
346 Gries Hall
galbert@nmu.edu

Public Safety & Police Services
Jeff Mincheff, 2150
117 Services Building
jminchef@nmu.edu
Darlene Kyto, 1408
131 Jacobetti Complex
dkyto@nmu.edu

Purchasing
Carol Schirtzinger, 2360
136 Services Building
cschirtz@nmu.edu

Records
Kelly L'Huillier, 1025
2202 C.B. Hedgcock
kelhuill@nmu.edu

Registrar
Sheri Trotochaud, 1022
2202 C.B. Hedgcock
strotoch@nmu.edu

Registration/Scheduling
Gloria Alexander, 1198
2202 C.B. Hedgcock
galexand@nmu.edu

Seaborg Center
Lisa Mattson, 2002
2805 West Science
lmattson@nmu.edu

Simply Superior             Julie Bonner, 2623            1104 University Center             jbonner@nmu.edu           

Sociology/Social Work
Susan Henderson, 2706
130 Gries Hall
shenders@nmu.edu

Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences
Dody Huuki, 2125
1513 West Science
dohuuki@nmu.edu

Student Enrichment, Center for
Bernadette Norden, 2439
1205 University Center
bnorden@nmu.edu

Student Service Center
Steve Bigalk, 1221  
2201 C.B. Hedgcock
sbigalk@nmu.edu

Student Support  Serv.
Christie Parsley, 1550
3302.3 C.B. Hedgcock
cparsley@nmu.edu

Technology & Applied Sciences, School of 
Kathy Solka, 2141
101 Jacobetti Complex
ksolka@nmu.edu

Ticket Office
Stacy Busch, 1382
101C Superior Dome
sbusch@nmu.edu

University Center
Tom Helgren, 2623
2102 University Center
thelgren@nmu.edu

University Center & Conference Department
Aleta Nolan, 2520
2204 University Center
akibit@nmu.edu

UP North Films
Dr. Loukinen, 2041
333 Gries Hall
loukinen@nmu.edu

WNMU-FM
Nicole Walton, 2681
37 LRC
nwalton@nmu.edu

WNMU-TV
Bruce Turner, 1310
18 LRC
bturner@nmu.edu

 

 

 

 

PLEASE NOTE:
All campus phone numbers are preceded by (906) 227-

Applications should be addressed as follows:
   Name
   Department Name
   Northern Michigan University
   1401 Presque Isle Ave.
   Marquette, MI 49855