News for NMU Employees

Faculty/Department Head Appointments (approved by NMU Board June 13)

John Centko, department head, Technology and Occupational Sciences (three-year term appointment).

Ken Culp, instructor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences (continuing appointment).

Paula Genovese, instructor, School of Clinical Sciences (continuing appointment).

Paul Mann, assistant professor, School of Clinical Sciences (tenure-track appointment).

Cheryl Lynn Reed, assistant professor, Department of English (tenure-track appointment).

Jon Sherman, associate professor, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures (continuing appointment).

Jeffrey Vickers, assistant professor, Department of Music (tenure-track appointment).

Glenn Wrate, assistant professor, Department of Engineering Technology (tenure-track appointment).

Abigail Wyche, assistant professor, Department of Social Work (three-year term appointment). 



Matthew Forward, assistant football coach in Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreational Sports.

JoLene Klumpp, associate director in Continuing Education and Workforce Development (SA).

Brian Mitz, assistant football coach in Intercollegiate Athletic and Recreational Sports.

Joanne O’Neill, senior clerk in Housing and Residence Life.

Paula Ritari, principal sales clerk (4B) in the Bookstore.

Jamilyne Spruytte, senior secretary (4C) in Graduate Education and Research.

Dianne Stone, Food Service Worker (F1) in Dining Services.



Kelly L’Huillier, to principal secretary (4B) in Degree Evaluations

Susan Morgan, to assistant director of International Programs/Education Abroad (AP) in International Programs.

Cindy Paavola, to assistant to the president for strategic initiatives, Office of the President.

Suzanne Swanson, to principal secretary (4B) in Enrollment Management and Student Services.



Caroline Blair, to assistant dean of students in Dean of Students.

John Lawrence, to lab director (SA) in the College of Arts and Sciences.