Board of Trustees

Dr. Douglas B. Roberts, Chair East Lansing, Michigan
Mr. Brian D. Cloyd, Vice Chair Grand Rapids, Michigan
Mr. Stephen F. Adamini Marquette, Michigan
Mr. Larry Inman Traverse City, Michigan
Mr. Jon G. LaSalle Marquette, Michigan
Dr. L. Garn Lewis Freeland, Michigan
Dr. H. Sook Wilkinson Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Gilbert L. Ziegler Charlevoix, Michigan
University Administrators  
President Leslie E. Wong
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Susan J. Koch
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs Cynthia A. Prosen
Associate Provost for Student Services and Enrollme William A. Bernard
Vice President for Finance and Administration R. Gavin Leach
Chief-of-Staff/Physician, Health Center Thomas W. Schacht
Dean of Students Christine G. Greer
Director, Admissions Gerri L. Daniels
Director, Academic and Career Advisement James G. Gadzinski
Director, Academic Computing John J. Limback
Director, Athletics and Special Assistant to the President Kenneth G. Godfrey
Director, Broadcast and Audio/Visual Services Eric L. Smith
Director, Communications and Marketing  Cindy L. Paavola
Director, Financial Aid Michael E. Rotundo
Director, Honors Program Michael Broadway (Interim)
Director, Housing and Residence Life Carl D. Holm
Executive Director, International Programs Marcelo E. Siles
Director, JOBSearch Center John B. Frick
Director, Public Safety and Police Services Kenneth A. Chant
Director, Center for Student Enrichment David L. Bonsall
Executive Director, Advancement Martha Haynes
Registrar Kim M. Rotundo
Academic Deans  
Dean, Academic Information Services Darlene M. Walch
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Terrance L. Seethoff
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Vacant
Dean, College of Graduate Studies, Research, and Continuing Education Cynthia A. Prosen
Dean, College of Professional Studies Paul L. Lang
Associate Dean of Nursing Education/Director, School of Nursing Kerri D. Schuiling
Associate Dean of Teacher Education/Director, School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Rodney H. Clarken
Associate Dean/Director, School of Art and Design Michael J. Cinelli
Dean, College of Business Samuel P. Graci (Interim)
Associate Dean, College of Business Margaret M. Sklar
Academic Department Heads  
Art and Design, School of Michael J. Cinelli
Biology Robert Winn (Interim)
Business, Associate Dean Margaret M. Sklar
Chemistry Suzanne Williams
Clinical Sciences Kevin Foley
Communication and Performance Studies James G. Cantrill
Criminal Justice Dale Kapla
Counseling and Consultation Services Thomas M. Stanger
Economics Robert Quinn
Education, School of Rodney H. Clarken
Engineering Technology Michael Rudisill
English Raymond Ventre (Interim)
Geography John Anderton (Interim)
Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Harvey A. Wallace
History Russell M. Magnaghi (Interim)
Mathematics and Computer Science J. D. Phillips
Military Science Todd A. Gile
Modern Languages and Literatures Timothy G. Compton
Music Donald R. Grant
Nursing, School of Kerri D. Schuiling
Nursing-Practical Kerri D. Schuiling
Philosophy Russell M. Magnaghi (Interim)
Physics David J. Lucas
Political Science and Public Administration Brian Cherry (Interim)
Psychology Shelia L. Burns
Sociology and Social Work Ira W. Hutchison
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences Kevin Foley
Technology and Occupational Sciences Daryl Kobie
Special Purpose Centers  
Economic Education and Entrepreneurship, Director Tawni Hunt Ferrarini
Educational Development, Director Douglas A. Russell
Gerontological Studies, Director Patricia K. Cianciolo
Multicultural Education and Resource Center To be named
Native American Studies, Director  April E. Lindala
Seaborg Center, Director Debra L. Homeier
Upper Peninsula Studies, Director Russ M. Magnaghi
Past University Presidents  
Dwight B. Waldo 1899-1904
James H. B. Kaye 1904-1923
John M. Munson 1923-1933
Webster H. Pearce 1933-1940
Henry A. Tape 1940-1956
Edgar L. Harden 1956-1967
Ogden E. Johnson (Interim) 1967-1968
John X. Jamrich 1968-1983
James B. Appleberry 1983-1991
William E. Vandament 1991-1997
Judith I. Bailey 1997-2003
Michael J. Roy (Interim) 2003-2004