Student Association of Michigan

SAM sealThe Student Association of Michigan, also referred to as SAM, is an organization that exists to better serve the students of it's member institutions across Michigan. ASNMU is an active member of SAM and sends members to its regular meetings six times a year. SAM currently consists of members from 13 of the 15 public universities in Michigan. They advocate on behalf of the 300,000 active students in Michigan. Their primary focus is on issues that are statewide, SAM constantly monitors legislation on the state level and will take appropriate action to help pass or prevent bills that will better or worsen a student's educational value. Visit their website to learn more about the Student Association of Michigan.

Member Student Government Associations:
Eastern Michigan University
Grand Valley State University
Lake Superior State University
Michigan Technological University
Oakland University
Saginaw Valley State University
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
University of Michigan - Dearborn
University of Michigan - Flint
Wayne State University
Western Michigan University 
Michigan State University