General Assembly Members

The following are the members of the ASNMU General Assembly for 2016 - 2017

Chair of the Assembly

Jeulani Gahiji, Chair of Assembly

Jeulani Gahiji | Chair of the Assembly

 

Major: Entrepreneurship

 

Email: jgahiji@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday                                        11am-1pm

Heather Montgomery, Secretary of Assembly

Heather Montgomery | Secretary of Assembly

ASNMU Secretary

 

Major: Social Work

Minor: Human Behavior Cluster

 

Email: asnmu@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: M/W: 8-11am, 4-5pm; T: 1-3pm; Thur: 1-2pm; F: 8am-1pm

Student Affairs Board

Connor Loftus, Off-Campus Representative & Student Affairs Chair

Connor Loftus | Student Affairs Chair

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Fisheries & Wildlife Management

 

Email: cloftus@nmu.edu

Phone: (616) 240-0331

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2-4pm

Maggie Hartman, Off-Campus Representative

Maggie Hartman | Co-PR Director

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Fisheries & Wildlife Management

 

Email: mhartman@nmu.edu

Phone: (260) 519-5645

 

Office Hours: Wednesdays 11am-1pm

Sarah Head, Co-PR Director & Off-Campus Representative

Sarah Head | Co-PR Director

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Economics

Minor: French

 

Email: shead@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 458-6540

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2-4pm

Patrick Grundy, Off-Campus Representative

Patrick Grundy

Off-Campus Representative


Major: Secondary Education Social Studies

Minor: English


Email: pgrundy@nmu.edu

Phone: (715) 573-8045

 

Office Hours: Monday 3-4pm & Wednesday 2:45-3:45pm

Max Bush, Off-Campus Representative

Max Bush

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Communications

Minor: International Studies

 

Email: maxbush@nmu.edu

Phone: (248) 701-6543

 

Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 1-2pm

Jamie Glenn, Down-Campus (Quad 2) Representative

Jamie Glenn

Down-Campus (Quad 2) Representative


Major: Multi-media Journalism

Minor: English Writing


Email: jaglenn@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 291-1031

 

Office Hours: Fridays 11am-12pm &                                        1-2pm​

Antione Williams, On-Campus Apartments Representative

Antione Williams

On-Campus Apartments Representative


Major: Social Work

Minor: Human Behavior Cluster


Email: antwilli@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: 

Academic Affairs Board

Tess Peacock, College of Arts & Sciences Representative

Tess Peacock | Academic Affairs Chair

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Biology

 

Email: tpeacock@nmu.edu

Phone: (715) 773-2352

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 6-8pm &                                   Fridays 3-4:30pm

Taylor Preul, Director of External Affairs & College of Arts & Sciences Representative

Taylor Preul | Director of External Affairs

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Ecology

 

Email: tpreul@nmu.edu

Phone: (715) 360-2817

 

Office Hours: Fridays 8-10am

Cora Bleau, Academic Affairs Chair & College of Arts & Sciences Representative

Cora Bleau

College of Arts & Sciences Representative


Major: Sociology & Political Science


Email: cbleau@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 204-5600

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 6-8pm

Sydnie Smith, College of Arts & Sciences Representative

Sydnie Smith

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Pre Law/Political Science

Minor: Spanish

 

Email: sysmith@nmu.edu

Phone: (616) 427-6697

 

Office Hours: Monday & Thursday                                          3-4pm

Travis Fleis, College of Technology & Occupational Sciences Representative

Travis Fleis

College of Technology & Occupational Sciences Representative

 

Major: Construction Management 

 

Email: trfleis@nmu.edu

Phone: (989) 351-0122

 

Office Hours: Mondays 1-3pm​

Bianca White, College of Health & Professional Studies Representative

Bianca White

College of Health and Professional Studies Representative

 

Major: Nursing

 

Email: biwhite@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: Fridays 3-5pm

Advisors

John Frick, Adviser for ASNMU

 John Frick | Assistant Dean of Students

 Email: jfrick@nmu.edu

 Phone: (906) 227-1764

Carter Wilson, Adviser of ASNMU

 Carter Wilson | Dept. Head, Political  Science 

 Email: carwilso@nmu.edu 

 Phone: (906) 227-1502 

assembly