General Assembly Members

General Assembly Members

The following are the members of the ASNMU General Assembly for 2016 - 2017

Chair of the Assembly

Jeulani Gahiji, Chair of Assembly

Jeulani Gahiji | Chair of the Assembly

 

Major: Entrepreneurship

 

Email: jgahiji@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: Mondays 2-5pm

Heather Montgomery, Secretary of Assembly

Heather Montgomery | Secretary of Assembly

ASNMU Secretary

 

Major: Social Work

 

Email: asnmu@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: M/W: 8-11am, 4-5pm;                                               T/Thur: 1-3pm;                                             F: 8am-12pm, 2-5pm

 

Student Affairs Board

Connor Loftus, Off-Campus Representative & Student Affairs Chair

Connor Loftus | Student Affairs Chair

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Fisheries & Wildlife Management

 

Email: cloftus@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (616) 240-0331

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2-4pm

Maggie Hartman, Off-Campus Representative

Maggie Hartman | Co-PR Director

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Fisheries & Wildlife Management

 

Email: mhartman@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (260) 591-5645

 

Office Hours: Wednesdays 11am-1pm

 

 

Sarah Head

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Economics

Minor: French

 

Email: shead@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (248) 342-6437

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 10am-12pm

 

Grant Rizzardi, Up Campus Representative

Grant Rizzardi

Up Campus Representative

 

Major: Elementary Education

 

Email: grizzard@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (651) 235-7027

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 12-2pm

 

 

Tory Casal

Down-Campus (Quad 1) Representative

 

Major: Psychology Behavioral Analysis

 

Email: vcasal@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (407) 913-7476

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 12:45-2:45pm 

 

 

 

Jamie Glenn

Down-Campus (Quad 2) Representative


Major: Multi-media Journalism

Minor: English Writing


Email: jaglenn@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (906) 291-1031

 

Office Hours: Fridays 11am-12pm &                                        1-2pm

 

Academic Affairs Board

Cora Bleau, College of Arts and Sciences Representative

Cora Bleau | Academic Affairs Chair | Co-PR Director

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Sociology & Political Science

 

Email: cbleau@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (906) 204-5600

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm

Taylor Preul, College of Arts and Sciences Representative

Taylor Preul | Director of External Affairs

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Ecology

 

Email: tpreul@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (715) 360-2817

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 11am-1pm

Tess Peacock, College of Arts and Sciences Representative

Tess Peacock

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Biology

 

Email: tpeacock@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (715) 773-5223

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 11am-1pm

 

 

Sydnie Smith

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Pre Law/Political Science

Minor: Spanish

 

Email: sysmith@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (616) 427-6697

 

Office Hours: Mondays & Thursdays                                       3-4pm

 

 

 

Travis Fleis

College of Health and Professional Studies Representative

 

Major: Construction Management 

 

Email: trfleis@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (989) 351-0122

 

Office Hours: Mondays 2-4pm

 

 

Bianca White

College of Health and Professional Studies Representative

 

Major: Nursing

 

Email: biwhite@nmu.edu

 

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: Fridays 3-5pm

Advisors

John Frick, ASNMU Advisor

John Frick | Assistant Dean of Students

Email: jfrick@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-1764

Carter Wilson, ASNMU Advisor

Carter Wilson | Dept. Head, Political Science 

Email: carwilso@nmu.edu 

Phone: (906) 227-1502