General Assembly Members

The following are the members of the ASNMU General Assembly for 2016 - 2017

Chair of the Assembly

Jeulani Gahiji, Chair of Assembly

Jeulani Gahiji | Chair of the Assembly

Major: Entrepreneurship

 

Email: jgahiji@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: Tuesday 2-3pm & Thursday 3:15-5:15pm

Heather Montgomery, Secretary of Assembly

Heather Montgomery | Secretary of Assembly

ASNMU Secretary

 

Major: Social Work

Minor: Human Behavior Cluster

 

Email: asnmu@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: M: 8-11am, T: 4-5pm, W: 8-11am & 1-3pm, R: 8-11am & 4-5pm, F: 11am-5pm

Student Affairs Board

Sarah Head, Co-PR Director & Off-Campus Representative

Sarah Head | Co-PR Director | Student Affairs Chair

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Economics

Minor: Political Science

 

Email: shead@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 458-6540

 

Office Hours: Mon 1-2pm & Tues 3-4pm

Maggie Hartman, Off-Campus Representative

Maggie Hartman | Co-PR Director

Off-Campus Representative

 

Major: Fisheries & Wildlife Management

 

Email: mhartman@nmu.edu

Phone: (260) 519-5645

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5-7pm

Patrick Grundy, Off-Campus Representative

Patrick Grundy

Off-Campus Representative


Major: Secondary Education Social Studies

Minor: English


Email: pgrundy@nmu.edu

Phone: (715) 573-8045

 

Office Hours: Mondays 12-2pm

Jamie Glenn, Down-Campus (Quad 2) Representative

Jamie Glenn

Down-Campus (Quad 2) Representative


Major: Multi-media Journalism

Minor: English Writing


Email: jaglenn@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 291-1031

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 2-4pm

Academic Affairs Board

Tess Peacock, College of Arts & Sciences Representative

Tess Peacock | Academic Affairs Chair

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Biology

 

Email: tpeacock@nmu.edu

Phone: (715) 773-2352

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5-7pm

Taylor Preul, Director of External Affairs & College of Arts & Sciences Representative

Taylor Preul | Director of External Affairs

College of Arts & Sciences Representative

 

Major: Ecology

 

Email: tpreul@nmu.edu

Phone: (715) 360-2817

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5-7pm

 

Hannah Milkie

College of Arts and Sciences Representative

 

Major: Philosophy

Minor: Political Science

 

Email: hmilkie@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 236-2614

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 1-3pm

Travis Fleis, College of Technology & Occupational Sciences Representative

Travis Fleis

College of Technology & Occupational Sciences Representative

 

Major: Construction Management 

 

Email: trfleis@nmu.edu

Phone: (989) 351-0122

 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2-4pm

Bianca White, College of Health & Professional Studies Representative

Bianca White

College of Health and Professional Studies Representative

 

Major: Nursing

 

Email: biwhite@nmu.edu

Phone: (906) 227-2452

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 11am-1pm

Advisors

John Frick, Adviser for ASNMU

 John Frick | Assistant Dean of Students

 

 Email: jfrick@nmu.edu

 Phone: (906) 227-1764

Carter Wilson, Adviser of ASNMU

 Carter Wilson | Dept. Head, Political  Science 

 

 Email: carwilso@nmu.edu 

 Phone: (906) 227-1502 

assembly