General Assembly Members

The following are the members of the ASNMU General Assembly for 2014 - 2015

 

Chair of the Assembly

 

Alex Hawke | Chair of the Assembly

Major: Accounting

Email: ahawke@nmu.edu

Phone: (231)-645-2752

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 4-5 p.m. Fridays 11-1 p.m.

 

 

Student Affairs Board

 

 

 

Anne Marie Wellman | Director of Public Relations

Off-Campus Representative

Majors: Communication and Political Science

Email: anwellma@nmu.edu

Phone: (906)-250-9161

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 10-11 a.m.

Spencer Deering

Off-Campus Representative

Major: Communication Studies

Minor: Philosophy

Email: sdeering@nmu.edu.

Phone: (231)-233-7868

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 2-4 p.m.

 

Rachel McCaffrey

Off-Campus Representative

Major: Social Work

Minor: Native American Studies and Human services

Email: rmccaffr@nmu.edu

Phone: (906)-236-2628

Office Hours: Wednesday 3-5 p.m.

 

Lindsey Lieck

Down-Campus Representative

Major: Political Science

Email: llieck@nmu.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 8:30-9:30 a.m. Friday 10-11 a.m.

 

Sara Spragg

Down-Campus Representative

Major: Public Relations

Minor: Political Science

Email: sspragg@nmu.edu

Phone: (210)- 793-3140

 

Office Hours: Thursday 2-4 p.m.

 

Teala Howell

Down-Campus Representative

Major: Pre-med Hospitality Management & Nursing

Email: Thowell@nmu.edu

Phone: (906)-360-6691

Office Hours: Thursdays from 2-4 p.m.

 

Academic Affairs Board

 

Mitchell Sevigny | Director of External Affairs

College of Arts and Science Representative 

Major: Political Science and Economics

Email: msevigny@nmu.edu

Phone: (616)-916-1966

Office Hours: Friday 12-2 p.m.

 

Brianna Wright

College of Arts and Sciences Representative

Major: Biology/Physiology. Premed

Email: bwright@nmu.edu

Phone: (847)-702-2277          

Office Hours: Tuesdays 11-1 p.m.

 

Alex Nye

Graduate Studies Representative

Master of Arts in English with concentration in writing

Phone: (708)-560-4379

Email: anye@nmu.edu

Office Hours: Monday 12-2 p.m.

 

 Sheila Williams

General Studies Representative

Major: General Studies

Email: shewilli@nmu.edu

Phone: (616)-350-4641

 

Office Hours: Thursdays 3-5 p.m.

 

 


Danielle Schafer | Chair of Academic Affairs

College of Arts and Sciences Representative 

Major: Pre-Medicine Double Major in Biology-Physiology Emphasis and Spanish

Minor: Music

Email: dschafer@nmu.edu

Phone Number: (815)-353-2441

 

Office Hours: Fridays 4-6 p.m.

 
 

 

Advisors

 

Lina Blair


Phone: (906)-227-1700

E-mail: cblair@nmu.edu