ASL Faculty Liaisons

Academic Service Learning (ASL) faculty liaisons are supporters of academic service learning and have taught ASL courses. These ASL practitioners have expressed their willingness to advise other faculty members interested in incorporating ASL projects into their classroom. They are great resources for anyone with questions about ASL. To find an ASL faculty liaison in your department click on the link below.

Art and Design  Biology  Business    Clinical Sciences   
Communication and Performance Studies    Criminal Justice    Education    English
Geography    Health and Human Performance    Hospitality Management
Modern Languages and Literatures    Music    Native American Studies   
Nursing    Philosophy    Political Science    Psychology   
Sociology/Social Work    Speech Language and Hearing Sciences
Technology and Applied Science, School of

Art and Design, School of
    Stephan Larson
    stlarson@nmu.edu


Biology
    Brent Graves
    bgraves@nmu.edu

    Patrick Brown
    pbrown@nmu.edu

Business, Walker Cisler College of
    Carol Steinhaus
    csteinha@nmu.edu
   
    David Helton
    dhelton@nmu.edu

    Katherine Reynolds
   kareynol@nmu.edu

   Ken Culp
    kculp@nmu.edu

    Sandra Poindexter
    spoindex@nmu.edu


Clinical Sciences
    Mary Stunkard
    mstunkar@nmu.edu


Communication and Performance Studies
    Charles Ganzert
    cganzert@nmu.edu

    Dwight Brady
    dbrady@nmu.edu

    Karyn Rybacki
    krybacki@nmu.edu

   Mark Shevy
   mshevy@nmu.edu

    Wally Niebauer
    niebauer@nmu.edu


Criminal Justice
    Gloria Urban
    gurban@nmu.edu

 
Education, School of
    Derek Anderson
    dereande@nmu.ed

    Greg Coverdale
    gcoverda@nmu.edu

    Joe Lubig
     jlubig@nmu.edu

    Jon Barch
    jbarch@nmu.edu

    Judith Puncochar
    jpuncoch@nmu.edu

    Laura Reissner
    lreissne@nmu.edu

    Markisha Smith
    markismi@nmu.edu

    Sandra Imdieke
    simdieke@nmu.edu

    Sue Szczepanski
    sszczepa@nmu.edu

    Suzanne Standerford
    sszczepa@nmu.edu


English
    Elizabeth Monske
    emonske@nmu.edu

   Heidi Stevenson
   hstevens@nmu.edu

    Kia Richmond
    krichmon@nmu.edu

    Rochelle Dale
    rdale@nmu.edu


Geography
    Robert Legg
    rlegg@nmu.edu

    Robert Regis
    rregis@nmu.edu

    Ronald Sundell
    rsundell@nmu.edu


Health Physical Education and Recreation
    Barb Coleman
    bcoleman@nmu.edu

    Cheryl Teeters
    cteeters@nmu.edu

    Lindsay Henderson
    lhenders@nmu.edu

    Maria Formolo
    mformolo@nmu.edu

    Mary Jane Tremethick
    mtremeth@nmu.edu

    Marguerite Moore
    mmoore@nmu.edu

    William Connor
    wconnor@nmu.edu


Hospitality Management
    Deborah Pearce
    dpearce@nmu.edu

    Leslie Cory
    lcory@nmu.edu


Modern Languages and Literatures
    Beverly Matherne
    bmathern@nmu.edu

    Nell Kupper
    nkupper@nmu.edu

    Tara Foster
    tafoster@nmu.edu


Music
    Robert Engelhart
    rengelha@nmu.edu


Native American Studies
    Adriana Green
    agreen@nmu.edu

    April Lindala
    alindala@nmu.edu


Nursing
    Anna Sanford
   asanford@nmu.edu

   Bitsy Wedin
    hwedin@nmu.edu

    Eileen Smit
    esmit@nmu.edu

    Jane Campbell
    jcampbel@nmu.edu

    Julie Higbie
    jhigbie@nmu.edu

   Katherine Menard
    kmenard@nmu.edu

    Kerry Schuiling (DH)
    kschuili@nmu.edu

    Kristine Nyquist
    knyquist@nmu.edu

    Lisa Lawrence
   llawrenc@nmu.edu

   Mary Ellen Powers
    mpowers@nmu.edu

    Melissa Romero
    mromero@nmu.edu

    Nanci Gasiewicz
   ngasiewi@nmu.edu

   Rachel Nye
    rnye@nmu.edu

    Sheri Giordana
    sgiordan@nmu.edu


Philosophy
    James Highland
    jhighland@nmu.edu


Political Science
    Brian Cherry (DH)
    bcherry@nmu.edu

    Steven Nelson
    stnelson@nmu.edu


Psychology
    Mary Pelton-Cooper
    mpeltonc@nmu.edu


Sociology/Social Work
    Patricia Cianciolo
    pciancio@nmu.edu


Speech, Language and Hearing Science
    Jim Zeigler
    jzeigler@nmu.edu

    Lori Nelson
    lnelson@nmu.edu

Technology and Applied Science, School of
    Mike Andary
    mandary@nmu.edu