Staff Directory

NMU Advancement Administration

Martha Haynes
Vice President for Advancement
906-227-2611
haynes@nmu.edu

Ross Broughton
Assistant Business Manager
906-227-2698
robrough@nmu.edu
Marina Dupler
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
906-227-2529
mdupler@nmu.edu
Allison Erickson Allison Erickson
Director of Advancement Services
906-227-2690
alericks@nmu.edu
Vincent Grout
Director of Advancment Communications
906-227-2692
vgrout@nmu.edu
Brad Hamel Brad Hamel
Assistant Director of Advancement Communications
906-227-2589
bhamel@nmu.edu
Deanna Hemmila
Director of External and Corporate Relations
906-227-2637
dhemmila@nmu.edu
Andrew Hill
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
906-227-2531
anhill@nmu.edu
Amy Hubinger Amy Hubinger
Director of Major and Planned Giving
906-227-2626
ahubinge@nmu.edu
Jessica Jones
Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
906-227-2662
jesjones@nmu.edu

Robyn Stille
Executive Director of Annual Giving/Alumni Relations
906-227-2661
rstille@nmu.edu

Jane Surrell
Director of Prospect and Advancement Database Management
906-227-2596
jasurrel@nmu.edu
Rebecca Tervo Rebecca Tervo
Business Manager
906-227-2652
retervo@nmu.edu

Development Officers

David Bammert
Development Officer - College of Health Sciences and Professional Studies
906- 227-2802
dbammert@nmu.edu
Mary Crampton
Development Officer - College of Arts and Sciences
906-227-2599
mcrampto@nmu.edu
Michael Nelson
Development Officer - Athletics and College of Business
906-227-1152
mnelson@nmu.edu

Office and Service Support

Debra DeMattia
Senior Secretary
906-227-2627
ddematti@nmu.edu

Christi Etelamaki
Senior Secretary
906-227-2697
cetelama@nmu.edu
 

Judy Latvala
Principal Account Clerk
906-227-1156
jlatvala@nmu.edu
Kerry Lucas
Senior Clerk
906-227-2628
kelucas@nmu.edu