Homecoming 2010

Scenes from the weekend

Homecoming 2010 Alumni Association Award winners are shown with NMU President Les Wong (second from left).
Shown in photo from left to right:
Distinguished Alumni Award recipient Dr. Stephen DesJardins '83, Dr. Wong, Distinguished Alumni Award recipient James "Brig" Sorber '86, Alumni Achievement Award recipient Clifford Luft '61, '67.
Diamond Allen, recipient of the Steelcase Inc. Urban Scholars Endowment, and Brian Cloyd, Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer, Steelcase, Inc. Mr. Cloyd was recently appointed chair of the NMU Board of Trustees, beginning in January 2011.
The NMU Alumni Association Board of Directors honored those members whose terms expired at Homecoming.
Shown in the photo, left to right, NMU Alumni Association President Kris Day '94, three outgoing board members: Rich Dabney '87, Janet Nellis Mendler '68, David Wirth '72; and NMU Executive Director of Advancement Martha Haynes.
Not shown in photo, outgoing board member Fred Stonehouse '70, '77.
Friday night Homecoming receptions at the Landmark
Homecoming parade and tailgating