Faculty Receive Reassigned Time Awards

Seven NMU faculty members were selected for Reassigned Time Awards for the fall 2012 semester. They will receive four credits of reassigned time to pursue scholarly research or creative projects. The recipients and their project titles are:

Alex Ruuska (Sociology and Social Work), "Place, Performance & Social Memory in the 1890s Ghost Dance."

Kurt Galbreath (Biology), "Diversity, Evolution, and Biogeographic History of Northern Parasites."

Matthew Frank (English), "Moses Harvey and the Giant Squid."

Jonathan Allen (Political Science and Public Administration) and Maria Arenillas (Modern Languages and Literatures), "Memory, Politics and Transitional Justice."

Bao Truong (Mathematics and Computer Science), "Sufficient Conditions in Multi-objective Optimization."

Bitsy Wedin (Nursing), "Men in Nursing."

Peter Goodrich (English), "Thinking Forward about the Past: Toward a Global Middle Ages."



Copyright by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University, 1401 Presque Isle Ave, Marquette, MI 49855 1-800-682-9797
Northern Michigan University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Admissions questions | Technical questions | NMU Web Team
Updated: August 23, 2012

NMU logo