Rebecca Tervo, business manager-Foundation (AP) in the NMU Foundation.



Jean Schultz, to principal secretary (4B) in Purchasing.



Brian Gaudreau, to interim director of the U.S. Olympic Education Center. He will continue his responsibilities with NMU Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreational Sports while overseeing the USOEC.

Paul Andronis (Psychology), to head and professor with tenure, a one-year term appointment.

Dale Kapla (Criminal Justice), a renewed three-year term appointment as head and associate professor with tenure (promoted from assistant professor).

The NMU Board of Trustees today approved the following new tenure-track faculty appointments:

Christi Edge (Education), assistant professor

Kurt Galbreath (Biology), assistant professor

Michael Harrington (Criminal Justice), instructor

Brian Kakas (Art and Design), assistant professor

Edward Ross (Art and Design), assistant professor

Elyssa Sanner (AIS/Library), assistant professor

Kevin Waters (Criminal Justice), instructor

Mounia Zlat (Psychology), assistant professor

The NMU board also agreed to change the following from term to continuing appointments:

Raymond Amtmann (Business), instructor

Sharon Green (Music), instructor

Jennifer Howard (English), assistant professor

Robert LaLonde (Art and Design), assistant professor

SaraJane Tompkins (AIS/Library), assistant professor



The NMU Board of Trustees voted to grant professor emeritus status to Mary Ellen Powers and Anna Sanford (both Nursing), effective Sept. 1.



Copyright by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University, 1401 Presque Isle Ave, Marquette, MI 49855 1-800-682-9797
Northern Michigan University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Admissions questions | Technical questions | NMU Web Team
Updated: July 19, 2011

NMU logo