David Boe (English), pictured, was recently elected as the next chair of the NMU Academic Senate, beginning with the fall 2010 semester.

Laura Soldner (English) was accepted by the awards review committee for the International Reading Association College Literacy and Learning Special Interest Group as the recipient of the 2010 Award for Dedication and Commitment to the Field of College Literacy and Learning. The dedication award is given to an elected or appointed officer, committee chair, editor, representative or outstanding committee member for dedication and commitment to the field of college literacy and learning and for contributing significantly during his or her tenure to the achievement of the purposes of CLL.

Submit your achievements here.


Copyright by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University, 1401 Presque Isle Ave, Marquette, MI 49855 1-800-682-9797
Northern Michigan University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Admissions questions | Technical questions | NMU Web Team
Updated: April 30, 2010

NMU logo