NMU students are among the winners in the college broadcast awards competition sponsored by the Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB). They will receive their awards at the MAB convention in March. The student winners and their categories are as follows: Brandon Thomas, first place, television newscast; Kayla Rice and Gavin Telfer, second place, daily radio newscast/news feature; Airen Olszewski, Adam Czarnecki and Diana Shannon, honorable mention, daily radio newscast/news feature; Edmund Brown and Matt Wellens, honorable mention, radio talk show; and Jerry Hume, honorable mention, television news feature/magazine program.


Copyright by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University, 1401 Presque Isle Ave, Marquette, MI 49855 1-800-682-9797
Northern Michigan University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Admissions questions | Technical questions | NMU Web Team
Updated: February 15, 2006

NMU logo